#11 One Day, One Car

in #cars6 years ago

Today's car? A blast from the past!

Let me introduce the incredible 1978 Ferrari 308 GTS

I can't help it, I simply love it.
And just like Forrest Gump, it's all I have to say about that. ;)

c2.jpg

c6.jpg

c9.jpg

c99.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? You can find it here Car of the Day #10
Missed out on my Watches collection? Go there Watch of the Day #10

Sort:  

Beauitiful cars, but so small. I barely fit in them with the roof off and almost impossible with it on. The steering wheel has a weird angle as well. They had to seriously modify the Magnum PI cars so Tom Selleck who was 6-4 could fit and that was with the roof off!

You point out one of the many things a lot of people do not talk about with these cars and I totally agree. that's why I really share these first from a pure look standpoint. But if I was to go into details, yes there are many flaws. Thanks for the anecdotic comment I really like them, keep em' coming ;)

It is a beautiful car for sure!

These are better. old look . perfect for me ❤️️

See, I am thoughtful ;)

What a classic beauty... Ferrari's craftsmanship is remarkable. Makes me think of Magnum PI.
Thanks again for the post you never disappoint

To be honest, the newer cars (apart from their looks) are no longer what they used to be though. Sad, but Ferrari got lazy, hope they will turn that around. Of course, I am comparing to what is comparable (McLaren, Lambo ...)

Again my friend you did it again! First and last photo are jaw dropping. Imagine if someday on steemfest steemians own these cars. Ill be bringing my camera!

I'd be totally down for a steemians' cars meetup eventually when I have some time, that'd be fantastic!

This sounds like an amazing idea :D

wow! Nice car!
I like to drive car:)

great photos. I am following you and have upvoted. thanks

Thanks to introduce with something different. your collection is overall good. @mandl

Just one time in my life i ride in Ferrrari and it was the memorable day of my life..

Beautiful machine. I never may buy, but is Beauty. Greetings friend, thx for share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69069.39
ETH 3914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64