You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Care for Truth - The Great Work (Pt.1)

in #care8 years ago

Thanks for the follow.

Do you think I should be splitting my post up into 3 parts? Would that help? Do people not upvote content, ignore it, because they can't take the responsibility to read something in phases if they have short attention spans?

Thanks for your feedback. And yes, your comment was relevant, you actually talked about the post's importance. Please don't think otherwise.

I have higher standards and expectations for what people should be commenting now. I am flagging inappropriate comments more, as I used to just ignore them before.

They could post on the actual post that they mention in their post, fine, it's a link-back, ok I get it. But their methodology to go onto fresh posts of the day, by authors they mentioned in their fresh post about their previous posts, is not altruistic "good" commenting like they want to believe themselves to be doing, and wants others to believe they are doing. It's about advertising their post of the day, on other posts of the day, that will get read, and get views, where people will read the comments, and they want to get upvotes for their post by advertising it on others people's content. I have issues with this behavior and way of thinking.

I could just think the same, that my content benefits everyone, so I'm going to go spam everyone's post just because I want to "help" everyone. The fact that this user made a post, mentions my name and previous post, is irrelevant to the matter of posting comments that relate to the actual work being posted. Link-backs are valid. But when you post a comment to someone's posts, that's not about that post, under a justification of linking it back to another one of that persons posts... it's not a link-back on the actual post that is talked about. It's not relevant to promote each others posts via linkback. You're trying to ride the popularity and visibility of someone's content that day, under the guide of "helping", being "good", etc. If you want to lin-back,t hen actually link back to the posts that you talk about, not the future posts the person makes just so you can advertise your post and get more upvotes.

That's not honest behavior in my book. It deserves a downvote, not a flag per-say, but we don't have downvotes here...

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56