You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Care for Truth - The Great Work (Pt.1)

in #care8 years ago (edited)

I try to make my other content shorter, but this one I felt needed to have all of the 3 sections together to emphasize the point in totality, rather than separate it. Do you think I should remove the 2 other sections and post them separately on different days? Would that help people read it?

As for the spam, it is spam. Go look at this copy/paste message being posted on a bunch of posts today.

His article is not about the content of this post, so it is irrelevant and seeks to gain an upvote by advertising it simply because he mentioned my name and another post I made earlier this week. Posts are about a subject. If you want to comment, then comment on the subject, not about how you mentioned my name and one of my other posts from earlier that week, just to get people to go read it and upvote it. It's irrelevant advertising and I don't appreciate that spam. When I comment, I speak about the content, and if I leave a link to one of my posts its because its relevant to the content.

@liberosist of Project Curie also understands this and flagged it at my request. You don't have to if you don't want. But the post is not relevant to the topic.

Peace.

Sort:  

I've followed you, so I'll see more of your content going forward. I think I've only read one of your posts before this, so forgive me if my comment is inappropriate in the wider scope of your work.

As to luminous, I understand your viewpoint, and I don't regard your downvoting him as unreasonable. I personally don't think it deserves a downvote, but we can have differing opinions and that's a good thing. Luminous took a risk by advertising his post, and in your case he got downvoted. Hopefully he'll take that knowledge, develop understanding, and use it act with wisdom. :D

Personally though, I'd like to see more post ads that look like his rather than the usual tripe I get which is totally irrelevant and does not promote me or my content. At least with luminous, he's bringing in people from various topics and exposing them to your content, which could be good for all of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72