I Am Making A Greater Effort To Upvote More Cannabis Content On STEEM

in #cannabis6 years ago

Cannabis is one of my absolute favorite things that I have found on this weird space rock we call earth. One of my very first Steemit posts with a decent payout was a strain review of AK47. I wrote it just over 2 years ago.  I really enjoy reading and watching cannabis content (almost as much as using cannabis 😉) and I would like to see more weed related posts on STEEM, my favorite social platform.

I Will Be Upvoting High Quality Cannabis Content!

I have worked my butt off to acquire just over 15,000 SP over the past 2 years. I can use my STEEM Power to manually upvote cannabis posts that I deem valuable and entertaining. 

Here are a few things I look for when up voting. 

  • Decent text length - 300 to 500 words is a good guideline. Give us those juicy details about your new tube or dank flowers! This is also important for SEO and bringing new users to Steemit from Google. 
  • Original images and video - You can take a picture yourself (probably best and most unique) or use images from pexels, pixabay, or another CC0 image site. Just throw it in Photoshop and make it your own creation! 
  • Spellchecked and edited for grammar.

Prepping For SMOKE NETWORK!

I hope to see a good deal of cross promotion and collaboration between STEEM users and SMOKE users. The Smoke Network is a new blockchain based social network for the cannabis community.  ‘Half-Baked’ (the Smoke blockchain testnet) is already live! I am seriously impressed by their drive and effort to launch this project. Everyone working in the STEEM ecosystem should pay attention. How many years will Steemit continue to be in Beta???

Smoke is a stable fork of the STEEM blockchain with a few tweaks. There is no dollar mechanism on Smoke (what would be comparable to SBD) this means all posts on Smoke will be paid in 100% Smoke Power. 

Go check out the latest update from @smokenetwork
👉 Smoke Network Testnet, ‘Half-Baked’, Launch, Marketing Partnerships and More

SMOKE AIRDROP

This air drop is pretty cool. To get the word out, Smoke Network is incentivizing supporters with SMOKE tokens. Basically, for every action you take on social media, you can receive 1 or more SMOKE after the blockchain is launched. 

 If you want to join the airdrop, you can use my referral link 👍

https://wn.nr/Tfycm9 

Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.  All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.  I release everything under CC0.  

 My website: williamjohnsonlong.com  
My DTube: d.tube/#!/c/slickwilly
Affiliated Steemit Accounts: @bitcoinshirtz & @trueliberty   

My Previous Post  👉 Call Me Weird But Pigeon Racing Actually Looks Pretty Cool

Sort:  

Bought some THC last year. Just interested in agriculture but the coin did get a boost from Canada legalization.
To Big Bongs or Higher highs!

thx for trying to build an audience for us! I'm beginner glassblower and I intend to post some of my work here don't be shy and give me I follow so we can support each other. Have a great day every one. heading to the shop now.

It is a great initiative,
going to take part in this.

;) Hopefully will get a upvote from you ;)

I don't enough knowledge about Cannabis, but I will do a research on this before making a post. Hope you will like my post.

Its a great initiative to reward people who are of similar interests. I wish luck to everyone who is gonna participate.

It's long over due that we accept decriminalizing nature.

Taking the community along that's great :)

Hi! Great to read your post, I read it from @socratrees and what a great way to get in contact with other growers!

Following you and will happily check out your bloggin soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45