You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cannabis is a Dream Killer

in #cannabis6 years ago

I have profound dreams with or without the effects of Cannabis. Some of which are eerily similar to yours, as with the motorcycle chase through your "Mexico". Some of my dreams are profoundly psychic, as with the dreams concerning the demise of my band and nearly being shot by a gang. Some are insightful, like my dreams where I scale down jagged, rocky ledges in order to score free beer. (I was an alcoholic then). I dunno, man. My dreams come in waves and bounds. Sometimes I go weeks without having them regardless of my consumption habits. Though, I do miss being able to use binaural beats to induce lucid dream states. That shit is fun. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Bro, I forgot all about binaural beats but hell yeah it is super fun. It's crazy the power sound can have over our subconscious minds. I've played with some lucid dream guided meditation too but after years of using it I never saw anything amazing.

I do remember as a kid having prophetic dreams too which after discussing it with my mom and grandma definitely happened.

I wonder if we just become less attuned to certain things as we get older and our brains more corrupted and degraded with chemicals and conditioning.

The chemicals and conditioning are for sure a big part of it.

The chemicals and
Conditioning are for sure
A big part of it.

                 - shaman-ra


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73