I "Think" This Queen Is About 2 Weeks Away. Any Thoughts?

in #cannabis7 years ago

Strain genetics: Unknown.

Country of Original Seed: Just outside of Negril, Jamaica. 

Seeds were grown for the first time last year, outside in Canada.

Started from second generation seed and grown inside.

Been in flower stage for 7 weeks.

Do you think it's ready to start flushing?

I welcome your comments and opinions on the matter.

~ Rebecca Ryan

Sort:  

Get a magnifier(jewelers loop) minimum 30x magnification but I recommend 60x. Check the trichomes once they are 20% amber she is ready to come down. Its hard to tell what type she is with out seeing the leaves but judging the part of the world you got the seed from it most likely is a sativa hybrid. 11 week finish is average for sativa hybrids. Good luck.

Thank you so much for your comments and opinion @jonnyblaze710. I have a 45x jewelers loop so will be patient and keep watching for the amber colour to present itself over the next 3- 4 weeks. :)
I have followed you and am thankful for the advice as I am new and teaching myself.

Getting a very close look at the trichomes is the best way to tell. They will either be clear, cloudy, or amber. I usauall harvest when its about 50/50 cloudy and amber. I flush for 2 weeks prior to harvest.

Thanks for weigh-in here with your opinion and comments @neek. I greatly appreciate it as I am just learning. :)
I have followed you.

About 2 weeks, The trichomes should be the ultimate telling sign thou, as that is after all what determines the "potency" of your final product :] Keep growing your own thou :]

Thanks for your comments @crptohustlin. I appreciate your opinion.
I have followed you.

Looks good! would need to see the crystals under a small microscope. then you can see if they are turning amber and starting to grow a big ball on the end that hangs :P That's how I know when its ready haha. Up-voted and followed, check out our recent post on aquaponics! I haven't, but I would like to try growing aquaponically as it provides an abundance of nutrients in the most natural way! https://steemit.com/life/@steemtobefree/one-hell-of-a-way-to-grow-the-best-food-our-trip-to-the-aquaponic-ouroboros-farms-in-half-moon-bay-california

Thank you for commenting and sharing your knowledge. I appreciate it.
Great article on aquaponics. Your lettuce turned out beautifully. :)

Are you using soil?

Thanks for taking a minute to comment @dajohns1420.
Soil.

@rebeccaryan
All I can do is look. My comment is this. That is one unusual plant. I haven't ever seen one like that. Not even in photos. It would be good if you can keep us posted as this plant develops.
I am glad you are showing this on Steemit.
In my part of the world, something like that would grow legs and walk off.
Ha

Francis

Hi Francis!
There are about 2000+ known strains of cannabis. Flowers can be very unique and they can be very similar.
Many would say that the plants are like roses and tomatoes and they can be afflicted with the same types of challenges in terms of aphids, mites, mold and or mildew. With this said, it's important to remember that the plant is a vivacious herb, which is why it is lovingly referred to as weed.
It walks in my area too. :)

Thank you for the information. @doitvoluntarily recently posted a growth essay on the acceptance of cannabis in the US. And that was not his first. I have been a Steemit member for only two months, and I can remember one that he had posted before. I am sure that others have too.
It is slowly, but surely making inroads into our society as something to be desired, not shunned.

Francis

Almost looks white widow, But it is so impossible to know, ! Beautiful plant though!

I was given some dried flower from last year's crop and it reminds me of a Super Lemon Haze because it's very "happy" and very citrus in its taste. :)

Thats a good assumption. few strains taste citrusy.

Well, at least that's what I remember it to be like. LOL!

If you are growing with chemicals then yes flush flush. indoor?

Yes, indoor, in soil. Using an organic nutrient line called Dutch Nutrients. I have a 45x jeweler's loop so will keep checking to see if the trichomes take on an amber colouration in a few weeks, then I've decided to flush.

You are doing good I hack mine when I need more ;-) I stack them so I always have a few that are close.

I have yet to wrap my head around crop management and I can understand why you need both a vegetative and a flower room.

She is looking quite beautiful ;)
I Love the close up shots

Looks like it's getting there.
Great picture it looks like it's going to turn out great. Thanks for sharing & steem on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51