This Is How High I Am, Vol. I

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

This is how high I am ...

or, rather, was... as this is a recollection from last night.


not actually me

Got the headphones on, the bong is right on the desk in front of me... it's time to smoke more weed, listen to awesome tunes, and browse Steemit.


also not actually me


#...Click on "Black Sabbath" by Black Sabbath... because that's basically the only band I've felt like listening to lately, but that's not the point.



none of these people are me

...Keep on looking at Steemit. Oh look... someone posted using the tag cannabis, I better go check that out.


 5 minutes later 

Hey wait... I don't hear anything, I better click on the song again again.

Cool, someone upvoted my shit again.


5 minutes later


Hey wait, why the hell am I not hearing anything yet?

I realize my headphones were never plugged in, take another rip, and start the song over again.


It's all good.

color-challenge-green-1.jpg
Trainwreck is a fitting name

Got any "I was so high" stories to share? Please do!


What can SteemEngine do for you?

  • Earn votes by voting for others!
  • Earn followers by following others!
  • Referral system. Earn more SBD for your referrals votes.
  • Less spam, better content through report system.
  • SteemEngine users receives 5x more votes than the average Steem user.

TRY FOR YOURSELF

Sort:  

🤖💬 This post has been Boosted with a 16.67 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus

Help Grow the Steemit Cannabis Community with Automated Cannabis Curation - Send Steem/SBD to @Cannabiscurator with a link to your 420 Steemit post in the MEMO and watch the magic happen!

Help build a Rewarding Cannabis community!

-Upvote this comment

-Follow @Cannabiscurator

-Join our Cannabis Curation Team

small_man.png Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨


🤖 Ai Cannabis Smoke Companion http://www.weedrobo.com

Wow great post...Loved your funny picture and video...Thanks for sharing with us...

lol! "It's all good." This was a fun post to read. I'm grinning like a fool. Keep writing, keep toking, crank the tunes and Steem on! :)

Thanks so much! I will do. I'll make sure I plug in the headphones first next time though. :)

I'm so stoned I was gonna tell ya a story but umm I forgot...

haha I've told that story many a time myself!

No really it happend

i have high standards! ☝
❤️

Haha! Are you sure those pics arnt you? I dont have really much of a story, but when ever i do edibles i know there kicking in when i here somebody talking in the background i assume there talking about me, and i turn down the volume and sit there trying to eavesdrop, but just end up staring into space! lol

Yeah, edibles can sneak up on you! I haven't had much luck with them lately, to be honest. Maybe I need a tolerance break. ha.

Do you live in a legal state? Cause i know most of the edibles the despensery sells is not even the amount of thc listed on package! There is so many shitty products out there. My go to edible that works every time is Chebba Chews. Also ask your bud tender if the edibles are infused or spray on. You want the infused ones, cause alot of company's buy candy and just spray oil on them.

No comment about the legal state. haha. :) I need to just make my own again. I've done that before with good results.

You got a 30.75% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @marksheppard!

You got a 1.68% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @marksheppard! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 19.56% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @marksheppard!

Thank you @marksheppard for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 3.58% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61025.71
ETH 2726.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45