Kush-Hunter #1: "Power Plant" (review)

in #cannabis7 years ago

Hi Guys, and welcome to my first Strain-Review :)

Today I want to present you one of my favorite Strains.

The "Power Plant".

(We just finished trimming and drying and these little buddys a ready to get smoked ;-P)

1. The Strain

The Power Plant was created by the Dutch Passion Seed Company and is derived from powerful South African sativa strains. With 7 to 9 weeks, it has a pretty fast flowering time for a sativa.
Experienced growers can also decide if they want some few Big Buds, like this:

(damn look at this big boy 7.4gr!)

OR, many smaller Buds, like this:

2. The Smell

Let me crack one open real quick:



Oh Boy! Very very intense unique smell. When i open my magic-box, the whole house smells like this stuff immediately.

You definetly notice that this is an sativa Strain. Damn, I could smell this stuff for hours, it is so yummy and very complex aswell. I would describe it als follows:
  • Very fruity
  • sweet
  • candy-like lemon
  • pineapple
  • with a sour skunky touch
  • even a bit cheesy at the end
Just delicious :9

3. The Taste&Smoke

Let me roll one up real quick:


The Smoke is surprisingly smooth. I am not a regular smoker and sometimes I have problems hitting pure Joints. But not from this one. Very Nice :)

The Taste is unique and also very complex. It definitely takes some time (and many hits :P) to analyze this Strain, but I will do my best to summarize it for you:

  • earthy
  • Woody
  • Spicey
  • Pepper
  • Leather
  • but not bitter at all
Really great taste, i recommend smoking it outside. Fresh Air opens the Smoke a bit, so you can Taste it better. Also make sure to grab a sweet drink, like a Juice or something. It harmonizes very well with it. (I choose Lychee-juice as you can see in the pic above :)

4. The High

And now, we come to the most important part wich also makes this Strain to one of my favorits, the sweet sweet high. It comes pretty slowly, I personally need 2 to 3 hits before I recognize something. But then, oh boy :P.
It always starts with a Smile. This is very typical for this Strain and many friends have the same effects. As soon as it hits, my head turns into a BIG Smily-Face. I just start to grin like a child on Christmas.
Mostly when I smoke Power Plant, I go outside in the nature. I search for a nice spot with a great view, and then I can sit there for hours.

Due to the fact that this strain is mostly sativa, it won't affect your body that much. If You want, you can definitely get some shit done. It can also make you very creative. It always depends on the personality of the Smoker :)

Overall I would describe the high as:
  • Uplifiting
  • Happy
  • Euphoric
It can help you with:
  • Pain & Stress relieve
  • Depression
  • Fatique
(thanks for reading my review, here you get another look on my beauties :P )

So, i hope You like my first review :)
If You have any suggestions or questions let me know in the comments below.
I also work on my next Review wich will come in a few Days. For that, I got me some nice OG-Kush!
If You want, you can follow me so you don't miss it!
See you then, stay stoned :)
Sort:  

Wow great post! Look forward to more!

Thanks for the good article

Congratulations @kush-hunter! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44