Canna Fest Is Next Week!!(VEG ROOM UPDATE #55)

in #cannabis5 years ago (edited)

What's up Steem! So excited for the Canna Fest going down in Portland next week, on June 22nd. I got some canna butter that I will be making edibles with to hand out to all Steemians who go. We understand that a lot of people will not be able to attend, but we will hopefully have a live stream, so we can at least of a smoke out with everyone in the virtual world. I want to give a special thanks to @qwoyn, creator of @hashkings for hosting this event. I never would of thought of doing this myself. One day, he said "Hey man, let's do a Canna-Curate meetup." Of course I said "FUCK YES!" Danny has paid 400$ dollars out of pocket for us to have this. So thank you man, can't wait to make my way up there, and finally get to hang out with some Steemians, that I have always looked up to, like @elamental, @richardcrill, @alchemage, and more! Should be a good time.

image0 (2).jpg

Blueberry Muffin

qXxnYnn.png

There was only one left

Ok time for an update on what I have going indoors. This is the only strain I plan to keep, until Darkheart Nursery releases a cut that was picked as the best out of 10k phenos! Check it out here. This will be my second run of this strain. The first one did not turn out so well. My lights for my flower room, just flat out suck. They are those cheap china LED, I paid 80$ for. Which is why I am considering on just taking a break from indoor, and saving up till I can afford a nice setup. I got the know how, so really, why waste my time with shit ass products? So I may just finish this one outdoors, we will see. If I did run this indoors, I will SCROG the fuck out of it. Also putting it in a 5 gallon bucket, which is something I have never tried before. I usually use 3 gallon buckets, and it may be one of my issues in my indoor grow.

image0 (4).jpg

Lights out

I have been running this light @24 hours a day in my veg room, for the past 1 1/2 years. Today after waking up, I come to find the light had finally burnt out.

image0.jpg,

Cheap LED to the rescue!

Well since I have no plants in flower, I just replaced with one of my LED lights. Should be interesting to see if these lights work good for veg.

image0 (1).jpg

A cool shot with the blue light immulimanating the Blueberry Muffin

image0 (3).jpg

Top shot of the BBM

image0 (5).jpg

Miniature?

One thing I find weird about this strain, is how small the leaves are. Has anyone ever seen this trait on a cannabis plant before? I am excited about the second run of this strain. Even though I had to go ahead and cut the last one a little early, the bud smells and tastes fantastic! I really think the sun will bring out the true potential of this strain. But again, I also am hoping running indoors SCROG style, in a 5 gallon pot will also do my good. Decisions decisions....................

image0_1.png,

See you all next week!

2018-08-28_20-59-46_img.jpg

Sort:  

@jonyoudyer, Let's hope that this Fest will be awesome and in my opinion after growth of WEEDCASH COMMUNITY so tremendously definitely we can hope that numbers can rise than expectation. I am excited to watch the live streams. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

@coininstant please keep your flags off my commenters. Thanks pal

@jonyoudyer, Greetings for the day. I don't know what went wrong so that you've requested to flag this comment?

Have a great time ahead.

OH no, im sorry for the confusion, i meant my comment. That dude @coininstant is flagging me, and everyone else that commented on my post. I upvoted your comment back to the positive with canna curate, and my account. Thank you , and yeah i guess my comment is confusing as heck, lol

No problem at all. But it's really unfortunate that people are facing the False Flags. Hope that people will understand that in a way it's hurting our own Ecosystem. Hope that soon Flag Attacks from your blogs will be removed. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah @jonyoudyer maybe because You were an asshole! Teach you a lesson be careful what you say and do in public, people are watching! I remember you way back on smoke.io you were one of the rudest commenters over there, so I muted you for a little while. I ended up forgiving you anyway and kept on voting for you until recently your rude comments were back, reminded me of that! I could end up with the most weed here soon, y'all better be careful! Just apologize and I'll leave you alone!

The only way to get them to change the system is for me to show them the little problems. There must be a solution, anybody can look up the reasons. I already posted about me downvoting bernie's blog. Must be common knowledge by now! And yeah I get a kick out of this too! Just exploiting the system for it’s faults! Why not have flag approval! Require 2 keys to flag or something??

@coininstant, I am an Full Time Steemian and when it comes to False Flags then it really a discouragement. I don't know who is right and who is wrong, but i know one thing and that is Steem Ecosystem need better Flag System so that False Flags should be stopped or lessen. But at the end of the day what is wanted by whole Community that will be implemented. Let's hope for the best.

very nice! one day i'll get to smoke some bud with you all <3

Thank you jonyoudyer! You've just received an upvote of 76% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thanks tommy. That's the sexiest face on the block chain!

sounds like a fun event wish i was goin

It's gonna be a blast!

Right? I wish I could go all the way up to Portland to attend😅 sounds like so much fun!

It seems like there is a “fest” for everything now lol Cannabis is well deserving :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah the Steem cannabis community is a pretty strong one!

Ever growing community! Helps steems base a lot

Lil staked weed upvote for the festy vibes..

Posted using Partiko Android

That'll be interesting to see how the LED light compares for veg. Canna fest sounds awesome, i'll be watching for feeds and pics :)

For sure there will be posts, and discord stuff going down
I guess we can have a show going :)

About how much electricity do you save using LEDs?

Love the cowboy hat for size comparison. Nice looking leaves, very interesting that they are so small but they look healthy!

Im wondering if it is because my light was so weak?

It's possible but veg room doesnt need that much light. It could also just be the strain.

Congratulations @jonyoudyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4250 replies. Your next target is to reach 4500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76