Medical Marijuana Dispensary in Maryland

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

I drove up to Pittsburgh PA from my home in Frederick MD for the Thanksgiving holiday. That is about a 3hr 45min drive. Anyway, on my way home driving through Cumberland, MD along hwy 68, I saw a billboard sign for MEDICAL MARIJUANA. I was aghast to say the least.

http://www.thecannabist.co/2017/08/28/maryland-medical-marijuana-dispensary-cumberland/86840/

Throughout my nearly 30 years on Earth, I have lived in the eastern US & Texas. Spent my teen years in Georgia.

Realized in 2003, something was wrong with me. In 2011, I was diagnosed with PTSD, major depressive disorder, & anxiety.

There was a point that I used cannabis a lot. Then, I ended up with what I believe to have been a moldy strain that really effed my asthma. My preferred intake is orally or vape.

Anyway, I have always been drawn to the idea of medical marijuana dispensaries because I know the plant helps my condition.

Not only would I get professional help but my product would be free from additives or impurities.

Last I checked into this was last year. No such luck. If I hadn't seen the billboard then I would be none the wiser.

Turns out Cumberland is getting its' plant from right here in Frederick where I live according to the link I provided above. I found out there are doctors (two) right here in my town also taking patient appointments now. So, I signed up:

https://www.marijuanadoctors.com/user/patient/appointment_request/140792?book=complete

The sign up was pretty basic. I was happy to see that amongst the conditions that qualify you for a card was PTSD & "anxiety disorders." TMJ was even on there and I also have that coincidentally.

Of course they will need to have the info from my medical records regarding the PTSD. I am excited for this opportunity. I hope this works out. Wish me luck people. Hopefully I am accepted for a visit and I don't pay the visit fee and not get a card. That would make me pretty ticked.

I'm interested to hear from other people in other states that have went through this process. Was it really difficult? I have heard in some places it was simply, incredibly easy. But, this is Maryland, everything is more complicated here. From the DMV to attaining professional licensure, etc. Please chime in!

Here's a link to the Cumberland Dispensary FB page:
https://www.facebook.com/alcommd/

Sort:  

@chelsea88 I saw that sign in Cumberland just this past week! I usually take a few trips on that corridor per year and it was my first time seeing it!

Yeah, I knew I had not seen it before, then thought well, if it's been there this whole time... Lol

Haha yeah! Well glad to see another steemian in my area! Lots of steemians where I live and in Pittsburgh!

For sure! I run @eastcoaststeem and we have a discord https://discord.gg/fZduDS
Working on steemit meetup ideas for the east coast region if interested, come join

Hey Sister, awesome post! Thanks for the great share and info! I take CBD for an injury I had recently-- humans have cannabinoid receptors in our dna! its our compadre plant from the creator. Going to resteem it.

Hey!! Thx for spreading the word. You are totally right. I've never used cbd oil but do use hemp paste and it is helpful.
Also I'm working on digitizing my ufo sighting since my pics got destroyed

COOOOOL! Can't wait to see them. I am a long-time UFO experiencer and honestly I think we are all in for a major light show very soon... Glad getting to know you!

Yeah, I'm really glad you and I have connected. You will be tagged in that post 👾

🤖💬 This post has been Boosted with a 16.67 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus

I can Help You Pay It Forward and Steem your fellow 🎁💁Steemian back. Simply Transfer 0.042 to @cannabiscurator and the 420 Steemit Post ⛓Link you want 🔼 Upvoted in the Memo.

Join our Cannabis Curation Team

More details @ https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cannabiscurator/let-s-grow-the-cannabis-community-together

Steemian Stoner Squad 🙏Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow our Cannabis community on Steemit. Your support helps increase the 💪value of my 🔼 contributions.

small_man.png

Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨

🤖💬 This post has received a 20.00 % upvote from @dab4dab sponsored by @netgodbeerus

ISeeKush-Dab4Dab-SocialMediKit-Twitter-Profile-400x400px_FullLogo-03

Join our Cannabis Curation Team

🌟 You've been Upvoted & ReSteemed by our Cannabis Curation Team!🌟

Do you want more rewards on original cannabis content?

Join our Team on Discord Chat or Steemit.chat
Upvote this comment
Follow @transientflowers
Vote for Original Cannabis Content -Inside Discord and Steemit.chat
Help to build a strong cannabis community on Steemit!

For more on the project that is ever growing click HERE.

For this week's Cannabis Curation Newsletter click HERE
It's new every Saturday night. Did you make the cut?

.


I'd guess it wouldn't be TOO hard. If they do it like many of their predecessors, they are taking your money... and they WANT your money. To take a little bit of your money and tell you, 'No, we don't want any more', just isn't good business sense. 😉

Plus, there are TONS of studies (that are recent now) about how cannabis is perfect for many who suffer from PTSD and/or anxiety.

I specifically LOVE my combo CBD and Indica vape pen that basically INSTA calms me down.

I hope you have no troubles and are able to have access to this miracle plant asap!

My wife got a "green card" here in Washington state some years back and it was pretty simple... now there's really no such thing as "medical" in this state; all shops are just rec shops and they are everywhere... here in our town of 9800 I think we have seven or eight.

Get a better life ordering from https://www.medicinalmarijuanapharmashop.com/#/ .
World wide delivery. +1 928 487 5181 Kik message. Kims001.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28