Strain Review - Grape Stomper

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

strain review cover

Hi there and hello!

memoji hi.png

Hubs requested that I review this strain that he brought home from work last night.

I was like... Okay. 🙃

In the video below you can watch my reaction real-time as I try GRAPE STOMPER. I did not transcribe the video for you today, but took out the pertinent information and wrote it below.

Enjoy!

Music in video: Royalty music provided by Bensound.com
I'm still working on audio mixing... be kind. I'm trying. 😌


Strain Reviewed: GRAPE STOMPER

Cannabinoid Potency Profile:

  • THC: .34%
  • THC-A: 6.49%
  • CBD: .13%
  • CBD-A: 11.57%

Initial thoughts (prior to smoking):

  • Whoa! Those are some LOW numbers! I'm not even sure if this is going to get me high even a little.
  • Doesn't look TOO bad, nor too good. Just looks like bud.
  • Broke up nicely, though stem was substantial.

Thoughts:

  • It doesn't taste very good. Kinda like burning... (yes, I see that being ironic😏)
  • It doesn't smell very good either. Kinda gross. Probably not a smell you'd want in your house.
  • Okay... something is happening. I'm starting to feel relaxed.
  • second hit
  • Oh... now I'm feeling it. Definitely more in my head than I originally thought. No munchies though (I like ones that give me the munchies 😁)

At this point I've shut off the video recording. I've still only hit it twice. While writing this part of the blog I started feeling even MORE stoned. Like stoney.

memoji thinking.png

Final Thoughts:

  • I kinda like it.
  • It's a creeper. It took several minutes to fully take effect.
  • It started as primarily a body relaxation/high and then 'creeped' into my head. 😆
  • I feel like it could couch lock me, but I won't let it! Muauahahaha!

I guess I shouldn't be so quick to judge. Turns out, Grape Stomper wasn't so bad after all.

As always, thanks for stopping by!

memoji see you soon.png

❤️ carrie signature.gif

Sort:  

🤖💬 This post has been Blessed with a 96.34 % upvote from @cannabiscurator

I can Help You Pay It Forward and Steem your fellow 🎁💁Steemian back. Simply Transfer 0.042 to @cannabiscurator and the 420 Steemit Post ⛓Link you want 🔼 Upvoted in the Memo.

More details @ https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cannabiscurator/let-s-grow-the-cannabis-community-together

Steemian Stoner Squad 🙏Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow our Cannabis community on Steemit. Your support helps increase the 💪value of my 🔼 contributions.

small_man.png

Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨

Thank you!

Also, it seems you've a typo above: they need to transfer 0.420 not 0.042.

Thanks again for your support!

smoke weed every day

Great strain, EXCEPTIONAL for outdoor use! Immediately gives you wide-eyed crystal clear vision and an undeniable euphoric positiveness that pairs magically with being in nature. Vaped a TON without a hint of paranoia. Just feel-good vibes through and through. The strain hits like a good hybrid should and its initial body stone that fades into a nice body high is lovely.

I completely agree. I think the off smell and taste could be to do with poor curing practices. Your last sentence really says it, "its intitial body stone that fades into a nice body high is lovely."

Thanks for viewing and commenting!

Here is a camel: 🐪

Have a great day!

I wish I lived in a legal state and could try straight CBD strains. If I could, I would smoke a CBD heavy strain in the morning to not get really stoned. The effects of CBD are incredible.

Totally true. CBD is just plain magic (well, they got science behind it now... but magic 😍).

However, the flower just doesn't taste quite as delicious. We have CBD dabs that taste like perfume, literally. Delicious and weird at the same time. It's perfect for mornings before work.

It's sad that a lot of people don't even try the CBD products as they cost slightly more (because that's where the good stuff is). I absolutely LOVE each thing I've tried that's CBD.

All natural medicine. The best kind.

Here's a happy monkey for your day: 🐵

You can do reviews on marijuana, on steemit. I don't think I'm ever leaving. This was dope.

You can do anything on Steemit! I love it! 😍

Welcome! I'm sure you'll have a grand time!

Oh! And welcome to my post. Have a complimentary airplane: ✈️

We're big spenders here. 🤑

This post recieved an upvote from OPENBULL. If you would like to recieve upvotes from OPENBULL on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @openbull Please consider up-voting this comment as this project is supported only by your up-votes!

Yay! I made it to 100 upvotes! Thank you everyone! ♥️♥️♥️

Upvoted and Resteemed by our Cannabis Curation Team, the transientflowers cannabis curation project!

Do you want more rewards on original cannabis content?

Helping to build a strong cannabis community on Steemit!


Last Update: Logo/Signature contest 20 SBD prize pool

💚💚💚

When I looked at the title I thought that you were trying some types or variety of Grape and I was curious why you used the word Strain.

Watched the video and it made me laugh while clearing my doubts haha!

Great to be stoned and be able to write a blog!

Cheers XD

Bwhahaha! That's awesome.

I'm glad you at least enjoyed yourself.🙃

I'm generally able to do everything stoned. In fact, sometimes I need a little to bring me back into focus. My multitasking can get out of hand and pot slows me down just enough. 😉

A gift from me to you (not worth much, but it's cute), a little frog: 🐸

Haha thanks for the gift XD

Cheers and stay stoned 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78