When you suddenly find the Big C in your life! - by @awgbibb

in #cancer6 years ago (edited)

I promised I would come back with how this all started:-

https://steemit.com/cancer/@africaunited/when-you-have-the-big-c-in-your-life-tabs-cancer-health-life-trials-by-awgbibb

From early 2010 I was invited to be the Resident Sound engineer at the Bohemian Club in Richmond , Johannesburg, where I met an awful Lot of Musicians and Bands( Below is my horrific introduction to this!)

https://steemit.com/music/@awgbibb/chronicles-of-alan-sound-engineer-anyone-nightmares-in-sound-first-gig-doing-sound-at-the-bohemian-2010

2011 comes along and I am asked , besides my Regular Duties at the club ( 2 or 3 times a week)to be the Sound Engineer for the Emerging Sounds, Battle of the Bands, Most of it taking place at the Bohemian on Sunday Afternoons.

A couple of Months into this , I notice at the Bohemian that my Urine is getting Darker and Darker?, Not one to Panic I pretty much ignore it , and then it Turns Black ! This I noticed late at night at The Bohemian.

My Wife, Chris's best Friend, Corrie's , Son is married to a highly Qualified Theatre Sister.

So why go to a Doctor?, I call her the next morning , tell her the problem , “Good News , I am in theatre with a Urologist,” hands the phone over to Dr. Bell. Obviously his patient is unconscious in theatre , so cannot object!

Tells me to come see him at his rooms at 1300 hrs , not to worry most likely an infection.

So , leave work early , head for his rooms in Flora Clinic , asks me to go into the adjoining room, to supply a sample.

Does a Quick Test , sits down and says, " Sixty-Four Years Old, Not a Sign of Infection?, I am afraid you have something really Bad inside You!

And now the Bad Diagnosis for You, My Friends!( thanks to those who have stuck with it)

To Be Continued!

Sort:  

Haha, nice way of writing.

I think I loved your way of delivery. what a better world it would become if we all could only talk to ourselves first?

good sharing

lovely job.
thanks for sharing.
thank you so much!

very nice...thanks for nice story sharing

Ohh man whenever the doctors says this "I am afraid you have something really Bad inside You!" this feels so scary..
If i was in this place and in seconds i would think... Do i have something bad inside me?what is it? Like worms? Like insect? Or is it cancer? Or or or a fuc*ing alien is growing in me.

At first it's painful to know that but with time you will sure find an inner strength to deal with it.

great post Dear @africaunited

you made me stick to it till the end @africaunited.

Waiting patiently for the next post on this.

Thank You

To be continued...not fair...but then the big C is not very fair either! Will have to wait to hear the diagnosis @awgbibb, take care!

I wish you well in your journey...medicine has come a very long way and so many options now. My dad had bladder cancer back in the late 80's-early 90's....attitude goes a long way!!

Thanks for sharing such a personal story. Not sure that saying I'm looking forward to your next installment is appropriate , but I'll certainly look for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48