B For Bread

in #calligraphy5 years ago

Hi Steemians,

Five months ago I joined a contest by @ran.koree about drawing your name, my entry just to give you an idea can be found here. I am glad I found his new contest and it is about drawing a letter. For this round the challenge is to draw the letter B. I am providing you guys the link to the contest please read it here
bvps3zh6mo.png
I love bread and still in the long process of knowing more about bread. My entry is of course once again about bread. It is an intricate line so designed to look like bread. The white areas resemble the dusty or sugary parts of a glazed bread which also served as the highlights on my drawing. This is my entry to the contest. Now below I will show some process photos:
s8q6ghemar.png
Sketched the shape I like including the amount of intricate details I want.
46bieoklgx.png
Experimenting on the colors. Deciding what shade would look better as the toasted area of the bread. So far these two shades are perfect
kgipnwchpk.png
Picked the color that best represent the crust
ov6c3zojwy.png
Added the highlights and shadows on the bread. On the final photo added a finishing touch which is the shadow on the green background. This helped the bread pop out.

Hope you like my art. Thanks for dropping by.
@steembake

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @steembake! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Excellent creativity .... nice work :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97