You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Panoramic of Los Angeles, November 3rd 2017, Vol. 9

in #california7 years ago

Hey there, @steemseph!

I'm just now seeing your panorama series, and they are some great pictures! I used some panoramas in a post about a hike that I went on, and one thing I learned was that it's great to link to a larger resolution image so that people can appreciate the photo more.

I actually made a post about markdown tips that includes how to link images, so hopefully you can check it out and take advantage of it for your next panorama post!

Thanks so much for sharing your LA adventures!

Sort:  

Hey ol' Steemit neighbor @ethandsmith! I'm glad you like it.
That's a great idea. I was trying to remember where I saw a cool markdown summary. I think I resteemed a good post that mentioned how to link large files... maybe yours... hmm I gotta look.
Anyway, that was the next part of my Steemit education. Learning how to link the files will probably help me get away from the limited space on Wordpress too. I currently author in wordpress and then paste the code into Steemit. Media space is running out. I fear the day when Wordpress is full and I try to clear it. I have a feeling if I delete media from Wordpress, it's going to break the links that my images here are using.
I'll take a look at your markdown tips page. I'm sure it will answer my weird questions.

I hope you can figure out the Wordpress space issue so you can host the full-size versions of the photos! Let me know if you have trouble, I'm sure I can help answer any questions you might have. Keep up the good work!

I should look for a more free place to host my images than Wordpress. I think you mentioned a good one in your post, I'll look again. Maybe I should just pay for more space on Wordpress.

I'm not sure if I mentioned one or not. I host my images on my WordPress site, but I pay for hosting so I have unlimited storage. I would have to look into a good free host for you to use. I'm sure you can find some, though.

I should probably just pay for Wordpress.

I just added your tips page's link to my phone's desktop. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61563.75
ETH 2648.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46