The Cacao Song (A blessing)

in #cacao6 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful soul

I hope your day is off to a lovely start, and your feeling healthy, happy and vibrant! But if not, I’m sending you some love vibes through the interwebs to help you feel more love and light!

For the past year now, I have been working closely with the beautiful heart-opening medicine of raw, organic Cacao. I spent a few months in Guatemala working with a “cacao shaman” named Keith, famous for his delicious cacao and his powerfully moving cacao ceremonies that take place in San Marcos, on Lake Atitlan, Guatemala. Since then I have started putting on my own cacao ceremonies all around Thailand and the US, including a number of music festivals. This beautiful heart medicine has become one of the biggest loves of my life, and I am so passionate about sharing it’s healing powers with more and more people.

Throughout my travels in South America, I attended a lot of Cacao+Kirtan ceremonies in the Sacred Valley of Peru. During those ceremonies, we always sang the “Cacao Song”, which is a beautiful song to sing to the cacao while you’re preparing it, cooking it, and before you drink it. It’s a beautiful way to send love, blessings, and gratitude into the medicine; to help you get the most benefits and the most healing experience out of your cup of magical chocolatey goodness.

download.jpg
Photo Credit

I always sing this song during my cacao ceremonies while we pass out the cacao, and today I’d like to share this song with you.

Below are the lyrics to the song, which are in Spanish, and also a recording of me singing the song myself. I’ve also included a rough translation of what the lyrics mean, in English, so you can have a better idea of what this song is about.

To read more about the healing benefits of cacao, and my own personal recipe, check out this post.

The Cacao Song

Cacaocita, la medicina
Cacaocita, la di di di
Cacaocita, la medicina
Cacaocita, la di di di

Cura, cura cuerpecito,
Cura, cura, la di di di
Limpia, limpia, espiratito,
Limpia, limpia, la di di di

Repeat as many times as you like!


Translation:
Cacaocita - Another name for cacao
La medicina - medicine
Cura - Cure
Cuerpecito - My little body
Limpia - Clean
Espriatito - Spirit

Cacaocita, my medicine. Cure my little body, and cleanse my little spirit.

ME SINGING THE SONG
Note: I don’t claim to be an amazing singer, so please bare with me! 😃
I just wanted you to get a sense of the song and to be able to understand the rhythm and melody. I sing a lot during my ceremonies, but people are usually singing alongside me, so my apologies if this isn’t the best thing you’ve heard all day! 🙏 💜

Check out the song on Dropbox by clicking this link
(Note: This link will take you away from steemit. Use Ctrl+click to open in a new tab. And don't forget to come back to upvote if you feel called to! )

IMG_2819.JPG

Thank you for taking the time read my post and listen to the song. I hope you enjoyed it and will sing it the next time you make yourself a delicious cup of chocolate magic.

Until next time, I hope you have a beautiful day. Sending you love and light…

🌈 Rachel


33020016_10156129444712419_2090004538764296192_n SMALL.jpg

IMG_2819.JPG

If you enjoyed this post, I would greatly appreciate your UPVOTE, and would love for you to follow me here on Steemit @rainbowrachel 🌟 🌟

Feel free to follow me on
facebook.JPG and on instagram.JPG

I appreciate all your support. 💙 💙

IMG_2819.JPG

I am a proud member of @tribesteemup, a beautiful community of people working together to help make the world a more peaceful, positive, free place. Among us are healers, free-thinkers, teachers, and high-vibe people who are creating great content to help make the world more positive and better for us all. Please stop by the page to check out the group and support the work being created. 💗
IMG_2819.JPG


I’m also a proud passenger on the @ecotrain

Check out the hashtag #ecotrain for more high-quality, high-vibe articles from people working to bring more positivity and forward movement to the world.

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place

etrain.png

IMG_2819.JPG


Promo-Mentors Discord Link

Asapers.gif


#cacao #chocolate #inspiration #health #foodisfuel #healthyliving #ceremonialcacao #cacaocitalamedicina #ecotrain #tribesteemup

Sort:  

Woo! Love your post - we've given you a small percent upvote with a chance to be featured in the weekly curation. We encourage you to use the #naturalmedicine tag so we can more easily find you.

If you're a supporter of all things natural healing, and haven't already got on board our collective, you might like to read our introductory post here. We'd also love to welcome you on Discord here!!

We are also holding a challenge at the moment for a chance to win Steem. You can read the original post here and entries close this Sunday. We'd love for you to enter!.

Congratulations @rainbowrachel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62