Charging my telephone... a cable test...

in #cable3 months ago

I have a telephone for which I have a quick charger of 67W. So, as the cable I got with the original charger started to be bad, I bought several other cables to find out if I would fix the problem by buying a new cable supporting 70W or maybe even 120W. To my great surprise, changing the cable didn't solve the problem, and neither did buying a new charger in addition. I guess Xiaomi really build stuff that work with its own devices.

image.png

It was interesting, though, to see that the chargers and cables I bought, still gave different results on all the other devices on which I tried them. They qualified as quick chargers, but neither of them were able to give me the result of the original Xiaomi 67W charger with the original cable.

As I used the normal Xiaomi charger of 67W, there was a slight difference if I used a 6A or a 7A USB cable that I bought, but the difference wasn't that big, and they were both slow compared to the original cable.

The next time I guess I have to buy an original Xiaomi charger instead... :(

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43