Cabalen Christmas Countdown 39: Poinsettia

in #cabalenchristmascountdown6 years ago (edited)

I saw today's art prompt and needed to consult Mr. Google.😋

poinsettia
/ˌpɔɪnˈsɛtɪə/
noun
a small Mexican shrub with large showy scarlet bracts surrounding the small yellow flowers, popular as a houseplant at Christmas

Here is my art. A humble one. I hope I can get back to freewriting soon. Year end is always busy with school's holiday and people travelling places. And I am still here trying to overcome writing block, but I can feel the brain juice is kicking in soon.

image
I drew using Sketch app

Poinsettias are popular flowers we used to decorate church and malls during Christmas. The common one will be red colour but there are other variation of colours too like white, yellow and pink.

This caused me to think that we, as human beings, are the same species of varieties of features and behaviours. We are different yet we are same. All of us have different strength and weaknesses but together combined, we can change the world.

Just want to tell as you are reading this, that you are beautiful just as you are. Others are beautiful too and we tend to see others are more beautiful than us, but you are special one and irreplaceable. You are just amazing the way you are.

Love, Jade💕


Some Guidelines (by @quatro)

The art could be traditional drawing or digital. Do not limit yourself though because any medium is welcome. Feel free to use whatever material or form of expression you are comfortable with.

Anyone can participate in this activity regardless of skill level. All newbies on Steemit are encouraged to join and post their artwork.

There is no monetary reward for this activity. I envision this activity as a way of helping interested Steemians to engage with the platform and fellow Steemians.

Themes or prompts could be related to the Kapampangan culture. Do not be discouraged to join even if you know nothing about Pampanga, the cabalens and their culture. I think this is a good opportunity to learn about us and my culture.

double trouble.png


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamjadeline! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6500 comments. Your next target is to reach 7000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Mantap kakak,,,

Terima kasih. :)

Every year I dread Christmas coming, such a lonely time of surviving it

I am sorry about this. If you may, may I ask why isit a lonely time... If not reply here, maybe DM me.

Because most of them I spend alone and can't wait until they are over. The ones I do get to spend with anyone is usually too loud for my ears to bear and so I spend my time in my room or going for walks

Honestly, I pause here for awhile not knowing what to reply. I could go on and ask you somemore questions but it would not be nice I think. Like invading people's personal space. Just wondering are you staying alone or with family members or? You are not obligated to answer me at all. No worries. I just curious and I hope you can end this year not feeling lonely and look forward for new year too! :)

A smile for you. 😊

Most years I find myself far away in some hotel or other and can let it all go by. This year I will be with family..son and his daughter

I hope this year, things will be better. Maybe it can be a year of restoration and getting closer. Or a change in everyone. I am not sure. So I am sending my best wishes to you, my steemitbloggers fambam :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82