Portrait Photography - One of the toughest Photography modes

Personally I feel Portrait photography is very tough if you don't possess an expensive camera and those top-notch photography skills. But yes its not impossible, since nothing is :p
Let me prove by example with my 4 portraits from my normal life clicked with my normal Iphone7 camera.

Portrait 1 of my friend Dhwani on her wedding day


413F8E70-83A0-41C3-BDEA-B20EB29A9577.jpeg

This is my friend Dhwani. I clicked this picture of her on her wedding day while she waiting for the groom to come, I was just sititng by her side and pulled this pretty shot by chance. :)


Portrait 2 of an old man I saw in a vilage

C32485C4-D39D-43AC-85C6-E43E48FC7A1D.jpeg

Outside a temple in a village named Beri, I saw this man playing his instrument and collecting money, I was just walking by and my father stopped to listen to his music which gave me a chance to focus on the man and pull this shot.


Portrait 3 of an old man sitting outside a teashop

291B7A2C-CC48-47E8-93C8-17D8E15BA875.jpeg

On one of my travels, I saw this old man sitting quietly and sipping his tea. I asked him if I can click his picture and he was way more than happy and started smiling for the picture, but I think the one without the smile turned out better.


Portrait 4 of a street cat

810EF824-9BAF-477D-B016-DE57017C31BD.jpeg

How cute is this one? Just a cat sitting in glory, posing for my camera. Although I feel pixel composure could have been better since I clicked it from a distance.


@the1ramp is back again with his cool contests for photography lovers. This time theme is portraits. check it here Here.

A0A665E5-A4D8-4235-8171-D22DBA288C98.png

Keep Calm and Steem On

The good times are back :)


Vote for witnesses and help the community.
I have voted for:
@aggroed,@ausbitbank,@blocktrades,@curie,@drakos,@firepower,@followbtcnews,@good-karma,@gtg,@lukestokes.mhth,@pharesim,@riverhead
,@roelandp,@smooth.witness,@someguy123,@steemcommunity,@thecryptodrive,@themarkymark,@therealwolf,@timcliff,@utopian-io,@xeldal











![A0A665E5-A4D8-4235-8171-D22DBA288C98.png]()
Sort:  

I remember the first picture. By the way, what is happening to your @thatindianlady account? I have read your introduction and assuming that you can do recovery. Did you sell the account or was it stolen?

That account does not belong to me anymore. Initially it got into trouble i pasted key in post prmotion by mistake. Later on after recovery i transfered the ownership. Now i am all here, indianlady has another owner.

I am glad you remember, someone remembers me made my day :)

Ah I see! I remember because I was writing a story based on that picture. I think it was a creative writing competition on steemit.

oh yes oh yes i remember that, glad to find you back :)

These shots are very cool, @vibesforlife! Excellent job! Good luck for the contest. 😊

thanks Trin, you are a very active user that inspires me :)


I like this B&W photos ... And like you see phone can also make very cool photos. I have all time said when someone ask, phone is good for street photography it is always with you and doesn't take up much space. And if you're a creative person you will always get something interesting.


Rightly said my friend :)

You are welcome :)

Incredible shots! The bridal photo is quite interesting, there is quite a lot of ornamentation that goes into dressing for the wedding! However, I must say, I LOVE the cat!

I have featured you and this post for a Curation Contest here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@bengy/payitforward-week54entry-q7d40646w7

You can join the fun here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-54-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

Yeah beautiful bride, I am waiting for my day :p

Thanks for appreciating and curating me, checking the contest :)

My pleasure!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Great shots! The first one is the best!

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for appreciating, makes me happy :)

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 53% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

wow after losing money there, this made me really happy, I will be back to play :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by VibesForLife from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hye @vibesforlife!

Thank you for participating 😇

We love all your entries. We'd like to invite you to try out 1Ramp's Android or Web app. Get notifications for all new contests and more!

Hello the1ramp,

Thank you for the good words :)

I have ios, but i will check out the web app in my laptop :)

I absolutely love your portraits. They're genuine. They capture the moment.

You were featured in week 53 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @bengy. @pifc is a Pay It Forward Community which believes in by helping others grow we build a stronger community. We run this contest each week, it is open to everyone. It's a great way to show off people you find that might need some more exposure or meet new people.

Ahh thanks for the good words, I like the cat the most :)

@bengy thank you for nominating me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88