Byteball Airdrop to Steemians Round 2

in #byteball6 years ago (edited)


Needless to say the Byteball Airdrop to Steemians started out with a bang! The Official Post (warning may take some time to load) has over 2000 comments already. It seems like the Byteball blockchain ran into some issues a couple days in due to some unconfirmed transactions but has since yesterday been working again!

I went and did some research and read on the Byteball Telegram last night that the Steem attestation bot should be working again at around this hour as I am posting this.

For those who missed it the first couple days and had troubles getting it to work during the issues, here is another attempt to getting your airdrop and getting your registration fee to be able to receive it!

The airdrop is rewarded to the following Steem accounts:

Steem reputation above 30: you get a $10 reward
Steem reputation above 40: you get a $20 reward
Steem reputation above 50: you get a $40 reward
Steem reputation above 60: you get a $80 reward
Steem reputation above 70: you get a $160 reward

All you have to do is go here and click on "download wallet": https://steem-byteball.org/#K6A4LQYYOVDLAXOGQEBQDZCDJAW2SUIE

Then copy your address by pressing "receive" and send it to me on Discord to Acidyo #8038 or steem.chat "acidyo", if you don't have either of the chats then write it here in a comment and I will try get to you as soon as possible.

Once that is done you go to "chat" and "bot store" and click on "Steem attestation bot", you open the chat and click on the "..." in the lower left corner and press "insert my address" wait for the bot to answer and confirm your account through steemconnect! This step should now be working flawlessly.

The reward is split 50/50 between cash and a smart contract that will hold the bytes for you for a year until they become liquid in your wallet again!

Disclaimer: I make some referral rewards for letting you know about this and you can make some as well for letting your followers know about this airdrop!

If you have any questions, feel free to ask here!

Sort:  

Alright everyone, it's getting late, the bots & scripts are rising and so is the competition. If you want me to refer you then feel free to send me a message on discord or steem.chat, else someone random will grab that reward. :)

Thanks for the entertainment today and hope you enjoy your byteballs!

thank you for your help
my reputation is 49 i'm going to create posts to get 50 and 40 $

Hi guys i think acidyo was very tried to help many people.I also want to help new people.One more bernie just given 60000 bytes for creating account by his following links.But if you download your wallet by my following link then i will give you 1000000 bytes for free.So go to my post by this link https://steemit.com/byteball/@steem4you/want-to-get-some-free-dollar-with-bytes and download the wallet and get 1000000 bytes free.Hurry up guys.

I have downloaded with the link above and got a wallet here:

OMOVTMTGTPUQI72XF3CFKXQ7C6PD6JNJ

And here 2GQLXPO7OWX6WPRLLAAPRVYG2MTW6KSM

Done.
UWZPPSX5U7TF73FB6B7XPCO7ENJKS6LT

I'm 59, if you can tell me how to get like .15 to get to 60 fast I'd be happy, haha!! It gets harder as you move up.

MDSHW6XRVLTJKD3X73LTEUNF263AC7VY segui todos lo pasos y solo me dio 4 $ tengo 38 rep deberia haberme dado 10$

el 50% es retirable de inmediato.. el otro 50% lo puedes retirar en un año ... si te dio 10$

It seems that a lot of people don't dare installing the wallet cause it seems "too good to be true", while I usually don't take advantage of referrals or promote these kind of things. Byteball has existed for 1.5 years and has had successful airdrops on Bitcoin holders in the past. If there was something shady about this I doubt that steemitblog would post about it. So just ensuring users with this comment that there really are rewards and it would be worth to get them and then start referring other Steemians yourself.

Send me a dm with your wallet address after you've installed it on Discord: Acidyo#8038 or steem.chat @acidyo and I'll send you the tokens needed to finish the registration as soon as possible!

You can always write it here too but I might lose out on the referral reward to some bots fishing the addresses instead.

Thank you for 20$. You are really helpful!

If you really believe in conspiracy theories then it doesn't really help that Steemit posted about this.

What would help is that an programmer checks the code. I just did and I found a Trojan horse. Do you want to know what I exactly found? And what security measures you need to take immediately?

Hi there. There has been reports of false positives for a specific antivirus client. The developers has looked into it but hasn't been able to see what causes this. If you looked into the code (it's completely open source and on GitHub for everyone to see) and think you found the thing causing this, please get in touch. Open sourcing the code would be pretty bad if it contained a Trojan :-)

But please get in touch if you've managed to find the lines of code causing this.

Cheers,
Casper from Byteball

Is the referral system discontinued?

The referral program for Steem users is still running

What would help is that an programmer checks the code.

You really think you're the only one?
False positives are very common with crypto wallets.

Al I want to say is that this is basically the reason why most things in crypto land go wrong.

Something happens, for example this airdrop or an ICO. Just a few persons give it a positive review. And next thing is everyone jumping at it.

While in the end more crypto/blockchain projects fail then succeed.

Its literally not costing anyone anything, as long as the wallet/project is safe to use there's no point in arguing about it.

Indeed if the wallet is safe this seems to be a win situation for Steemonians. But don't forget that it does cost someone something. Cause of my bank account increases with $40, then there is always another bank account that decreased with that same amount.

That's called selling to buyers, I'm sure people buying gbytes are aware that 99% of its supply is supposed to be airdropped.

2ee809d3bddc196bfee9d17ba0b089763ad5fc7f

You really talk Shit!
Are you drunk?

😜😂

Just a quick update: While the devs can't pinpoint what exactly is causing this false positive, it's been reported to Qihoo360 and Avast as a false positive. They will hopefully be able to sort out why it was identified as containing a Trojan and take a further look on the code.
The only indication is that it is something in the file Usp10.dll file being identified as "QVM06.Gen"-trojan. It doesn't really give much info on exactly what that is or why.
I would love to promise you an update here, but chances are that I'll forget about it. Best thing will be to check the file again in a weeks time or so (no idea how long it takes for Qihoo and Avast to look into it) to see if it's cleared.

Thanks for this info.
I actually made a joke about the Trojan, just to prove that everyone just trust someone on their blue eyes. While everyone should know by now that is a bad idea.

Nevertheless I'm also thinking about collecting the free tokens/coins. How long will this airdrop last?

Last I heard they said it will go on for a long time.

Also, there referral scheme seems to be not working. I didn't get the referral of one user. This looks like a shitty airdrop to me. It can be gamed very easily.

That's one of the few (dis)advantages of bots that get on humans' nerves.. I wish you'd find mine and get the bonus for your good effort.

what happens if you install the wallet on your work computer and want to access it on your home computer can you do that ?

Thanks man, I got my tokens from you three days back. Now fully registered.

Others who have not registered show take note of this opportunity and follow the instructions in this post. It's quite simple.

Hey @Acidyo, thanks for the airdrop and the write-down! Everybody: send Acidyo your wallet address in a DM privatly on Discord or Steem.chat for safety and a thank you!

Thanks for the fast response! Got my Byteballs in seconds!

KMRPVR5NYE7ROBXPYHIN7OSQFMO2GWA2

you were close to 40 rep so i gave you a little boost at the same time. :)

Haha ...thanks ... I was just thinking... what happend?

Guys i enjoyed my 40$ already hehehe..Guys follow the link @acidyo has provided and get yourself some dollars...

I wish Steemit would get more of such partnerships hehehe.

This is just the beginning. ;)

May i know how you can enjoy .the $40 i got mine first round and i .wish i can transfer it to my wallet or SBD ??

Important to note, it uses your rep as shown on Steemit, not Busy. I had a 59.7 rep when I applied, which on Busy showed as 60 but on Steemit as 59. I got the airdrop as if I was in the 50s, not at 60. 🙃 Still glad to have gotten it before all the server problems started.

Ah me too - I'm 60 on Busy, but i'm at 59.814 on Steemit - sooo close it's driving me bonkers!!! @acidyo, any tips? xx

Aw, unlucky!

It seems to be working quite smoothly now again if you want to refer your followers!

So finally I registered and received of my part of reward.
But I loose $2 dollar in process so I received only $16 ($8+$8).
that is loss of $4 according to my reputations.'
Yet it's good wallet. thanks @acidyo

Did you sign the message or did you payed for the attestation because "signing a message" option gets you only 80% of the reward and 16 is exactly 80% of 20.

I was trying signing by a message but that was failed.
So I clicked on second option where 20% was fee..

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you mean that you tried to send the payment, but that failed because you didn't have 49 000 Bytes fee + transaction cost.

Because the second option is the "Sign with message" option and that gives only 80%.

I think that's just the fluctuation of the price of gbytes.

R3KVIRF4HBVRUMGOGTVFKO2ZZOEVXI5F
My address

Posted using Partiko Android

airdrop is running or end?

Still running!

how to get airdrop reward ?

Read the post. :p

can i also get blackbytes?

You can always exchange Bytes to Blackbytes. There are two great bots for this: Freebe and Beeb.
http://freebe.byte-ball.com/
https://www.beeb-bot.com/

What of folks like me who started steemit recently and has not gotten a reputation of up to 30 or don't even have a reputation at all, does that mean we don't get to benefit from the airdrop token?

Now you can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04