B&W Photo Contest - Bridges - Entry 3 - Tall Bridge

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

Hi Steemit friends,

For my third and final entry into this week's bwphotocontest, I am sharing a photo that I took of a bridge located on the outskirts of Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada. As I've shared in my previous two entries here and here, there are plenty of opportunities to capture some neat photos of the bridges in just one city!

This bridge in particular also passes over the Saint John River, but it extends much higher into the sky than the bridge from my previous posts. I think that this is largely because this bridge is meant to support the full weight of cars and trucks, while the other is only intended for pedestrians. I passed over this one last summer while taking a relaxing drive through the countryside. I wonder what this one looks like at night...or in the winter closer to Christmas time. Imagine all of the lights that you could hang from the trusses on this one!

00008IMG_00008_BURST20180603150802_COVER.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For contest details, please check out this post by @daveks!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please feel free to upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 5.66% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Flag for too many self-vote and meaningless comments.
Consider this a Warning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65780.00
ETH 3522.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47