B&W Photo Contest: Trees (Entry 3)

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1525 2.jpg

seperator transparent.png

This is my third and final entry for @daveks's black and white weekly photo contest. As you've probably seen with my first and second entries, the theme for the week is trees.

I love telling the story about how, where, and why a photo was taken in that moment. Generally the majority of my photography is taken during travel or transitions. I dont think I've ever once woke up one day at home and gone out and said "I'm going to take photos today!" It's strange, but I never take pictures of things I'm familiar with, and to be honest I dont really have a good enough reason not to. I just never found myself doing so.

This photo was taken I believe in late summer of 2014 somewhere along the coast of California. My dad and I were driving back from a camping trip in Morro Bay heading south towards Orange County. We stopped off the State Route 1 to refill our tank along with our stomachs, and when we pulled off the road the sights were too brilliant not to explore a bit. When I saw this gloriously strange fog settling low on the mountains, I ran back to the car to grab my Canon t3i Rebel so I could capture this untouched beauty.


If you have some black and white photography of trees and would like to enter into @daveks's B&W Photo Contest, you can find the rules and details in his new theme annoucement post here.


Original Photo:

IMG_1525 3.jpg

seperator transparent.png

steemit-minnow-kisses-love-lauren-gif.gif

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.19 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mrslauren.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28