B&W Photo Contest: Trees (Entry 1)

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0072 2.jpg

seperator transparent.png

This is the first out of three entries for @daveks's black and white weekly photo contest. This week's theme is trees. For some reason it was very difficult to narrow down my selections for these entries. I didn't really even realize until I was searching through my photos, just how many pictures I take of trees.

I took this photograph in 2013, in the fall time during my first visit to New York City. At the time I was a senior in High School visiting different Universities trying to decide which ones I could picture myself at. Funny enough, this was the same weekend I got my first DSLR. (I shouldn't necessarily say first though, considering I don't have a second!) This Canon t3i Rebel has been my baby ever since.

I shot this photograph as I was leaving the subway station. I couldn't resist capturing the afternoon sunshine as it beamed through the golden autumn leaves. Can you imagine the warm beauty covering the trees without any color in the photograph?


If you have some black and white photography of trees and would like to enter into @daveks's B&W Photo Contest, you can find the rules and details in his new theme annoucement post here.


Original Photo:

IMG_0072.JPG

seperator transparent.png

steemit-minnow-kisses-love-lauren-gif.gif

Sort:  

@mrslauren This is a fabulous photo. Truly magnificent!!

Thanks a ton! ♡

This post has received a 1.19 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mrslauren.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97