B&W Photo Contest: Trees (Entry 2)

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

seperator transparent.png

This is the second of my three entries for @daveks's black and white weekly photo contest. This week's theme is trees. As I was searching my archives for photographs of trees, I realized how many photos I take of trees. I didn't even know until just a few hours ago, the copious amounts of trees I have captured in my hard drives. Well, at least now I can say I know I have an obsession with taking pictures of trees.

Anyways, a few details about this picture.... I took this photograph in the summer of 2015. It was the second half of my post high school grad gap year and I was living in Laguna Beach, California. I was busting my ass working two full time jobs at Starbucks with an opening shift and a hostess at dinnertime at a fancy restaurant. It's ridiculously expensive to maintain rent in socal. Let's just say I was in need of a little reminder of the natural beauty that was surrounding me in the area.

I'm pretty sure I was heading to my hostessing gig when I walked out to my car and saw the pre-sunset sky speckled with deep pink clouds. I pulled my iPhone 6 out and snapped a picture. Surprisingly enough, I was also able to barely capture the crescent moon above the twin palms. This is definitely one of my favorite iPhone captures to this day. I love the simplicity and I'm also a fan of duos in nature.


If you have some black and white photography of trees and would like to enter into @daveks's B&W Photo Contest, you can find the rules and details in his new theme annoucement post here.


Original Photo:

IMG_9538 3.jpg

seperator transparent.png

steemit-minnow-kisses-love-lauren-gif.gif

Sort:  

love the looks of palm trees

Thanks :) I do too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28