bwphotocontest - food theme entry #1

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

'Candy floss at the fairground' My first entry to the #bwphotocontest 'FOOD' organised by @davecs and judged this week by @everlove

IMG_1794-Edit-2.jpg
-------------------------------please click on photo for fullscreen-------------------------

The fairground is full of noise and colour, so it's good to go b&w sometimes, often taking away the distraction of colous allowing the viewer to focus on the form, composition and content that the photographer intends.

Camera and settings
Canon 550d
Canon efs10-22mm @ 10mm
1/60sec, @ f8, iso3200

Good luck to all entrants!

Thanks for taking a look, and I very much hope you enjoy this entry, if you do, please do consider showing your support with your upvote, comments, following and/or resteeming.

Any reward money from upvotes that I receive will be directly invested in steempower so that I can help fairly distribute rewards to other worthwhile, quality posts too.

I only post my own photographs and believe those that don't are proper shysters!
I hope for a day when plagiarism can be better controlled at steemit allowing people to upvote photography with the confidence that any benefits are going to the original owners of the work, and not a shyster who robbing us. I am fully verifiable, and a link to me verification is shown below.............. Thank you

You can check me out through my introduction post here where you can find links to my facebook, flickr, youtube (for my music) and my website. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@martinsandersuk/hi-steemians-please-allow-me-to-introduce-myself-i-m-a-man-of

Also this post for my verification https://www.facebook.com/martin.sanders.739/posts/10157435650814848

I officially ride Moto Guzzi Motorcycles................ vroom, vroom!!

https://www.martinsandersphotography.co.uk
https://www.facebook.com/martin.sanders.739
https://www.facebook.com/martinsandersphotography
https://www.flickr.com/photos/28448513@N03/

--------------- ---------------

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.70 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.14
Server time: 01:22:49
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 324.77/400.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 2.04 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I'm with you on the plagiarism on Steemit, I've seen too many people posting other people's art and photography. I would be livid if someone banked off of my work, even if they only got a couple pennies out of it.

The corporate industries are the worst culprits for plagiarism of course, but steemit is attracting scammers. as there's dollars to be made. Well actually, you wouldn't think so going by the amount my photos earn on average in rewards, hahaha, but actually that's a lot of money in some countries and in some circumstances of extreme poverty when you add them up over a period of time. The problem is that they're robbing all good photographers all of the time, in the sense that it is due to this scamming that prevents curies and more powerful voters from supporting photography as much as other creative content, as they need to feel absolutely certain without any doubt that the person posting the photograph actually did take it. It's not that this can't be done, but if you have to go through a process everytime a photograph stood out as being a good one, you can imagine how much of a hassle that would be.

I believe there will be one way or another of resolving this problem to a large extent in the future, it's still early days at steemit. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @martinsandersuk to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55