B&W Photo Contest Entry #2: Blues Brother Doggie 🐶

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! This is my second entry for the B&W PHOTO CONTEST.

This B&W PHOTO CONTEST is kindly hosted by @daveks, with guest judge @papa-pepper. Really appreciate you guys for organizing this contest!


Many years ago, I was fortunate enough to be asked to petsit one dog and six cats for 3.5 weeks, on the island of Cyprus. And although all the cats were amazing too, the dog was my best bud:

Dog.jpg

Taken with: Canon PowerShot SX100.

The house was in the middle of nowhere. So when I went to my bedroom that first night, noticed the dog was following me to my bedroom and then laid down next to my bed, I knew we were going to be best friends!

Because of the heat, I would walk him every morning at 6.30am. Bit early in the day for me. But the moment I woke up he knew it was that time of the day: the WALK!

So he'd get all excited. If I was grumpy at all that would just vanish like snow in the sun!

Dog2 copy.jpg

Years have gone by since we said goodbye, but I still think of him. Hope you're doing all right, bud!

Hope you enjoyed these photos and this little background story.

If you did, you may also want to check out my first post: This Cat Gives Grumpy Cat a Run For His Money!

Good luck to everyone, hope to see lots of nice photos!


Follow Resteem Upvote @livenowandwow.png

Sort:  

Hey can you change your First Name on the Poker League to your Steemit username with the "@" sign included please. Thanks!

Congratulations @livenowandwow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by livenowandwow from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77