B&W Photo Contest Entry #1: This Cat Gives 😾 Grumpy Cat a Run For His Money!

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! This is my first entry for the B&W PHOTO CONTEST.

This B&W PHOTO CONTEST is kindly hosted by @daveks, with guest judge @papa-pepper. Really appreciate you guys for organizing this contest!


So I was sifting through my folder with black&white animal photos...

...and I found this photo I took of a grumpy little cat chilling out on my motorbike:

2017-06-30_1027.jpg

Taken with: iPhone 6s Plus.

I took this photo when I was on the island of Koh Lanta, Thailand. This is the resident cat of the guesthouse I was staying at. He looks like he means business, doesn't he? But although his look may give Grumpy Cat a run for his money, this is actually a super sweet cat!

He would always come up to me for cuddles. And although I can't prove it, my guess is that he intentionally picked my bike over others for his nap, so he wouldn't miss a chance for cuddles!

Hope you enjoyed this photo and this little background story.

If you did, you may also want to check out my second post: Blues Brother Doggie.

Good luck to everyone, hope to see lots of nice photos!


Follow Resteem Upvote @livenowandwow.png

Sort:  

oh what a cat! I feel like coming back to Koh Lanta to cuddle him!

i used to have a photo of a penguin swooping my brother but my pet oyster ate it and now im sad! sorry

Lol, I would have loved to see that photo!

you can blame the oyster

Very cute, following you now.

Thanks, appreciate it! Have lived in Thailand for a few years, so expect more posts about your lovely country 😉

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by livenowandwow from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43