B&W Photo Contest - Trees - Solarised Pine

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

Here's my entry into the #bwphotocontest, Trees theme run by @daveks.

IMG_3329k.jpg

There is so much detail in this gorgeous Pine and white it looked okay in regular black and white, once I solarised it, it brought its detail to another level... what do you think?

IMG_3329b.jpg

Sort:  

love this pick , tree must be 200 years old , The stories it could tell

Thanks @brookecharlie : )
I did try and find out some info on these trees but sadly couldn't find anything. They are in the old rural town of Warwick in Queensland, Australia which dates back to 1850. They are old trees but I'm not sure if they would be quite 200?? They do however have the BIGGEST pine cones I have EVER seen!! We try to go every year to collect pine cones as they can be as big as a childs head! I have tried to find out what species they are too, again I haven't been able to source that info as yet.

As for the stories it could tell... oh yes my word... : )

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@Photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47