B&W Photo Contest - Travel - Gyeongbokgung Palace, Seoul, Korea (#1)

This is my 1st entry to the new #bwphotocontest (Travel theme). The challenge is organised by @daveks and announced here.

Prize sponsor: @papa-pepper
Judge for this edition: @sweetsssj
On deck for next week: @sokal

As always, all pictures in the photography section are mine and taken with my camera, a Canon EOS 5D Mark IV.

Gyeongbokgung Palace, Seoul (Korea)

imageedit_2_4335404131.jpg
I visited Gyeongbokgung Palace in Seoul a few years ago during my backpacking tour around Eastern Asia. The palace was built in 1395 and represented the sovereignty of the Joseon Dynasty. It was burnt down in 1592 by Japanese invasions and was in ruins for 300 years until they rebuilt it in 1865. And then again destroyed by the Japanese.

@Finance2Nomad

Proud Greeter and Delegator of the Minnow Support Project brought to you by legends such as @aggroed, @acidyo, @ausbitbank, @canadian-coconut, @teamsteem, @theprophet0, @Someguy123, and more.

Travel - Photography - Financial Independence - Sports
Follow for more!

Sort:  

I would love to see this photo in color. Good luck in the challenge!

Thanks so much! Here you go!

15440335_10154340851174086_1008459739949290494_o.jpg

I have taken a look at your profile and it looks great. Going to follow you for more :) Cheers @Finance2Nomad

Oh that is awesome, thank you!
I love this photo in color way more! Korea seems great! Did you go there to visit?

Yes, this was during my first trip to Korea. I actually enjoyed it so much I decided to live there for some time (2012-2013). I have a big collection of photos from both Korea and North Korea (been there as well during those years) which I love to share with a wide audience! :)

You should definitely visit Korea sometime. And let me know if you want to have some insider tips ;)

Sounds pretty awesome, it's cool you go to experience life on the other side of the planet, that must be so different and exciting. I have never been to any country in Asia before, I would love to go though.
I think my husband @matt-a was really wanting to go to Korea, I will let him know to check out your blog, thanks!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Finance2Nomad from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @finance2nomad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58