B&W Photo Contest New Theme Announcement ~ Plants

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Plants

Definition: A living thing that grows on the earth and has a stem, leaves and roots.

========================================

"Color is descriptive. Black and white is interpretive."-Elliott Erwitt

========================================

00B56E3D-61C1-4A44-93F9-75758B2A4B60.JPG

========================================

Guest Judge

This Week @papa-pepper

On Deck for next Week @pepe.maya

========================================

IMG_6138.PNG

Honourable Mention-2 SBD

========================================

IMG_6144.PNG

========================================


IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

This is one of my favorite contests on Steemit! Thanks @daveks for getting it going and running all these weeks!

Here is my first entry for this week! "SuperFood Japanese Purple Shiso (in b&w of course) plus BONUS UpsideDown Praying Mantis!"

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@quinneaker/b-and-w-photo-contest-plants-entry-1-japanese-purple-shiso-in-b-and-w-of-course-plus-bonus-upsidedown-praying-mantis

With the bonus appeal! sneaking in that mantis.... saw three different ones today!

Bless you Bredren~*~

Oh Yea!

We have @papa-pepper judging and sponsoring this one!

I am just continually impressed by the contributions of that man.

I am also loving the subject, as plants are one of my favorite aspects of earth~*~

Thanks @daveks for this continuous opportunity to share with the Steemit community.

I hope to contribute something to your great causes.

Bless~*~

Some of us smart say the same about @quinneaker.

Yes many do. I am just trying to do it for someone else who deserves it also!

Bless it be~*~

I'm also a @papa-pepper fan! :))) He is a great man, with great ideas, creativity and humour.

Yes, he's got it going on!
The full package hehe

A fan of the pepper? Thanks!

Entry one looks like fireworks!

Wooow Amazing, you see the picture in a different way ..
I'm glad you like @papa-pepper

I am glad you make this kinda contest as I love taking nature photographs.
This is my 1st entry https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@hananan/b-and-w-photo-contest-wonderful-sunset-2017911t193121958z

I hope you enjoy it 😄

That almost looks like a backwards steemit logo in the clouds above the flower.... just saying....

What a coincidence, I didn't realize about it. you have a sharp eyes.

I'm the judge this round, I have to! LOL

Ah, right 😅

California Cornucopia Of Plants #bwphotocontest (plants)
Entry #1 - California Coast Redwoods
eekz33l83f.jpg

Entry #2 - Joshua Tree
k8713g2x35.jpg

Entry #3 - Teddy Bear Cholla
()
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@otage/california-cornucopia-of-plants-2017912t3218811z

Your entry #1 is awesome! Love the composition of the photo. Great work.

Good choices!

Thank you papa!

I'm a fan of papa-pepper. Seriously! The way he is contributing to the community is just so humble. You can easily say 'well deserved' for all the rewards he enjoys from this platform.
Thank you for yet another amazing theme.

Thank you for saying so. I appreciate hearing that!

I always love seeing the sun's rays like that!

I love to catch the streaming light rays with my camera.

Here is my entry #2... The Floripondio or also known as...





Datura

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@loveon/black-and-white-photo-contest-plants-2

Entry #3 my final piece. How about some psychedelic cacti?





https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@loveon/black-and-white-photo-contest-plants-3

Thank you @daveks for having you on board and add color to steemit world!

Followed you and resteemed/upvoted :)

This were my entries in your bwphotocontest:

Camera used: Samsung Galaxy S7 edge

Entry#1:

LRM_EXPORT_20170913_102738.jpg

Entry#2:

LRM_EXPORT_20170913_102554.jpg

Entry#3:

LRM_EXPORT_20170913_104208.jpg

Here is my link: https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@elizahfhaye/my-entry-on-daveks-bwphotocontest

Entry 2 looks amazing!

Thanks @papa-pepper
Entry 1&2 were same location where i took the picture but in different angle. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41