B&W Photo Contest ~ New Theme Announcement ~ Minimalism

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

~ Minimalism ~

Definition: Photography using a minimal amount of components such as shapes, lines, and textures. Less is more!

========================================

“I walk, I look, I see, I stop, I photograph.”- Leon Levinstein

========================================

49623DE9-EA15-4347-A948-B704D8F216C1.jpeg

========================================

Guest Judge

This Week @kunschj

Next Contest begins July 29th!

========================================

~ Prizes ~

1st Place ~ 10 SBD/STEEM

2nd Place ~ 5 SBD/STEEM

3rd Place ~ 3 SBD/STEEM

Honourable Mention ~ 2 SBD/STEEM

========================================

1DF44DF2-5D15-41CA-B973-A8A46638D2B7.jpeg

========================================


30697FBB-EF45-4834-A637-3E037597425B.jpeg

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos!


Sort:  

Entries can be posted here in the comment section!

This is my first entry:

link to the post

My second entry:

link to the post

And here is my third:

link to the post

Thanks @daveks for allowing me to judge this contest. I’m looking forward to some great minimalist photography.

Me too! Should be a fun week!

Wonderful judge, @kunschj! I'm happy for you! Cheers!

screw bw.JPG

SCREWED.

flathead version.

camera: iPhone 7s

link: https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@ohicklin/screwed

This is very evocative of grief and loneliness. Beautifully done.

That's interesting, @gmatthe2.....It was lonely....a solitary dandelion standing in an empty pot looking out over the sunset - exactly what drew me to photograph it. Very nice interpretation. Amazing how much photographs say especially a minimalist presentation....hmmmm

Hi there, here is my entry #3 and last for this week edition. Cheers to all!

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@nolasco/minimalism-timor-sea-with-mangrove

SUNRISE ATAURO.jpg

This should be interesting. Let the fun begin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97