BWPHOTOGRAPHY: Lake Agnes

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Last July while visiting Lake Louise, we decided to do a small hike to Lake Agnes. Unfortunatelly I didn't take that many pictures there, but I want to share this one with all of you both in black and white, as well as in color.

Picture was taken with a Oneplus 2.

Sort:  

Oooh, I love Lake Agnes! I've been there last summer, the tea house is lovely.

It is! And the hike to get there is quite enjoyable as well. Are you from around the place?

Haha, no, I wish :'D I'm from Germany, but I love Canada, especially BC and AB. I've been going there for holiday ever since my childhood, last year was the seventh time, but I've only been to Lake Louise about three times I think. It's lovely, but I was a bit shocked about the massive increase of tourism since I had last been there in 2006. Canada always seemed like such a calm, 'secluded' place, where you never had to plan anything in advance, but last year we had huge problems to even get a place at most of the campgrounds without previously reserving it or showing up at the gates really early in the morning. Maybe next time I'll have to go to Yukon again, that's probably still a bit less touristic.

Yeah right now you have to reserve in advance or go during the weekdays to have good chances to find a place to camp. This year it was the 150th anniversary of Canada and tit was quite difficult to find a place to stay. Well I live in Calgary, give me a shout if you're around :D

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42