B&W Photo Contest - Animals #3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

So I wandered what these little guys would look like in black & white. Here's the result :)

IMG_6510-Edit.jpg


B&W Photo Contest as announced here by @daveks and sponsored by @papa-pepper.


Equipment used:
Canon 6D
Canon EF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM

Sort:  

Congratulations on your win! Great image!

Thanks so much @dmcamera - I really wasn't expecting that :)

Very nice! Papa likes it!

Whaaaat? Super thrilled you like it - means a lot :)

Thanks sooooooo much for the contents and giving me first place @papa-pepper - you like sooo made my day / weekend :)

Congratulations @cheeto.blue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Really really nice. Probably it's gonna be in the first 3 position

Wow, thanks for the faith @max28 - I doubt it though...

well... it's really beautiful anyway

Thanks man ;)

do you have a waterproof case for your camera?

Congratulations @cheeto.blue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice 3d effect. Great photo too.

Great B&W picture, Upvoted 👍🏼
Today I made a similar experiment using my cat as the main subject my cat. He likes to sleep in silly positions and I think I managed to capture a pretty nice image. It would be nice to have your opinion on that: https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@tommy93/b-and-w-animal-photo-contest-my-picture 😄 let me know

Thanks so much :) Will check it out...

Minnows minnow everywhere 🐟 Nice photo. Good luck with the contest. I guess this is a zoomed shot with flash fill?

Hehe - thanks :)
Yip, zoomed in all the way and opened up my aperture. No flash though - was taken through glass at an aquarium :)

This is nice

These looks so interesting! At one glance, it looked more like x-rayed fishes! LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70