B&W Photo Contest Theme ~ Shadows: Balinese dancer (re-edit)

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

DSC03482 b.jpg

Wood carving of a Balinese dancer given by a family friend
it stands just over one foot high, and is one of a pair

One of my favourite series of shots I had taken when I first got
my proper camera, about 2 years ago


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

wow. i love balinese stuff :)

Upvote the blog posts at @bible.com

wow that really is an amazing shot! 👏

Thank you, @betterthanhome! Glad you like it :)

This is amazing AC! I like the slender cut and the facial expression. It is almost a blend of Indian and African woodwork!

Indian and African sounds about right, although once you've seen/met a Balinese maiden, you'll understand this expression... I wanted just a close-up of the face and a hint of its figure in the shadow...

I love the shadow on the background that give more the form of the object.

Thank you, @cesmak - yup, that's what I was aiming for... :)
Cheers!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Congratulations @ackhoo! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow, what a great picture... It almost looks like there is another statue behind :)

This statue is not foreign to me, whether you are in Indonesia?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70