Thursday is Butterfly Day

in #butterflyday5 years ago

Hello today, folks!

I was going to submit my entry for Thursday is Butterfly Day and Insect Day Giveaway earlier today. But after my recent fail with another contest, I read the rules every time before submission, just in case. So, dear @whatisnew clearly mention: "You have 6 days for entries in this post and then a new one will begin.". I think it is worth to be rolled to the rules section.

Anyway, I decided to wait until a new one will begin. And now the announcement is right here.

k7hutsjxnl.jpg

A few words about my pictures. I took these shots in Tbilisi, Georgia, while walking along the walls of the Narikala Fortress and overlooking panorama of the city with my old tele lens.

This butterfly was like following me. He landed on the bright purple flower and moved very slowly. It seems he is posing to the camera. So I had a chance to take not only one shot of him (and one more with flying away, lol).

Hope you would enjoy them.

4z0ya36d1c.jpg

r5eqv5yx0d.jpg

zoj10gwre6.jpg

thik line

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations @zirochka! You won 1-SBI for Week 17. : )

What a nice surprise! Thanks a lot!!

My pleasure! : )

Будяковий метелик 😉

Точно!

Posted using Partiko Android

Який гарненький👍

Дякую!

You are right that the rules must be read.
Beautiful butterfly and excelent photography!

Яка краса:)

I would love to have a butterfly follow me and strike a pose. LOL! Maybe this one knew what a wonderful photographer you are and that is why it was such a good model. Gorgeous photos as always @zirochka. Thanks for adhering to the rules and for using #butterflyday tag! : )

Much appreciate your nice words, @whatisnew!

I suppose the butterfly guessed about your beautiful challenge and decided to get famous 😊😁🦋

Posted using Partiko Android

HaHa! I love it! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37