You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday is Butterfly Day and Insect Day Giveaway- Week 21

in #butterflyday5 years ago (edited)

I live in the Dallas area of Texas in the flyway of the Monarchs. Every October we see them in our city - some years more than others. I have green milkweed in my yard. It’s native to Texas. Lovely captures!

Sort:  

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.52$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Lucky you to see the Monarchs migrating! I am also glad to hear that you have milkweed in your yard. Have you ever seen the Monarch caterpillars in your yard?
Thanks for your kind words @viloetmed! Have a great weekend. : )

Yes, I have had Monarchs lay eggs on milkweed in my yard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66