Sort:  

Yea, how lucky! Waiting until late September to see a bunch fly thru my city of Allen, a suburb of Dallas! I always get excited every year when they show up!

It is thrilling to see them, isn't it! I hope they can be saved and the population rebuilt.

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.22$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Isn't that something how she showed up on #butterflyday? LOL! Wonderful photos with great detail. I am always excited to see the first Monarch of the year and I am happy that she visited you, and hope she will return. Thanks for using #butterflyday tag Melinda! : )

They don't often come into the woods, so it's always a bit of a thrill to see one here!

Oh, I forgot about you living in the woods. That does make it an extra special thrill to see one. How cool is that?!?!

Some years I don't see any here, but I can always find a few if I go to the local botanical garden!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Butterflies are hard to photograph. Congratulations on your catches. I haven't seen butterflies lately. !trdo

Congratulations @bluemoon, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @melinda010100!
@melinda010100 got 6 TRDO & @bluemoon got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

Thanks! I have some trdo staked and tried calling that bot but it didn't work for me. I wonder what I am doing wrong

With pleasure! You must have at least 1000 TRDO staked.

Ahhh! I don't have that many. There is my problem. I can't keep up with all the token rules!

Normal! Too many tokens, it's hard to collect them all. We also choose a few, at random and hope that we have chosen well.

I'm just getting into it very slowly. I am delegating my Tokens and voting from my 2 alt accounts, but I have not invested heavily.

Me too! I don't think it's good to invest, these tokens are very volatile.

It will be interesting to see what happens when SMTs come out. I may buy some ESTM.

I love the polka dots on their bodies :)

From year to year I seem to forget those little details, like polka dots on their bodies. They take me by surprise every time.

I didn't remember the polka dots at all until i got some photos recently. They are only on the underside not the back : )

Hmmm. Good observation!

Lovely shots, very well done! I have zero success with butterflies so I'm super jealous! :-)

I chased a yellow swallowtail from flower to flower this afternoon and never got a single shot!

Wow! Very nice close up photos!! Lovely butterflies! They are so still! It’s very difficult for me to take photos of these with my iPhone!

I don't usually get good butterfly photos either. The silly things just simply will not sit still, or else they won't open their wings when I want them to. There was a yellow butterfly in the yard today and I chased it all around and never got a picture of it, so I completely understand. This lovely lady was a bit more cooperative.

Photos from all angles. All good. ☺️

Thanks! She didn't stay long, just had a quick snack and then she was on her way.

Nice specimen, there's quite a few down here this year.

Posted using Partiko Android

I expect there to be some at the gardens and I'm hoping to go tomorrow. It's just exciting to me when one ventures to my flowers in the woods. Under all these big trees I always wonder how they find me!

I often find lots of them near lake michigan along the shore. They seem to like orange milkweed the best.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like orange milkweed, too! I would love to have a patch of milkweed in my yard, but I have tried to grow it and it is simply not sunny enough here for it.

You take amazing pictures 😍

Thank you! That is kind of you to say. Taking pictures is one of my favorite things to do!

Yes I know. And by the way you take amazing pictures😍❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89