Thursday is Butterfly Day and it's hosted by @whatisnew !!

in #butterflyday5 years ago (edited)

Well i have to admit i am not a good butterfly photographer mainly because i always have difficulties in getting them to stay still in one spot normally i have to chase them around and take 100 shots of them and hopefully end up with a couple of good ones but i happen to get lucky the other day when i was walking through Chatuchak park in Bangkok.


cvnvhuzdnc.jpg

And @whatisnew this happens to be my first #butterflyday post only because i got lucky...lol :)


4ss1tgoxiy.jpg

I am not really sure of the names of these butterflies but i am sure you would @whatisnew ??

5bxudxlil2.jpg

And you know what i couldn't believe my luck to have captured two butterflies on the same day this beauty was lurking around on my apartment rooftop when i got home.


0v90ft8sqd.jpg


It flew over my head like a B52 Bomber and landed straight in front of me on these beautiful red lilly flowers and didn't scoot off like most other butterflies do , it gave me a chance to pull out my phone camera and quickly capture this beautiful Blue Bomber before it did scoot off...lol :)


yqdm0yth3s.jpg

wkrgrdk94d.jpg

gxi6sewo9z.gif

Category : #butterflyday hosted by @whatisnew

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Beautiful capture!

Thank you my friend just got lucky :)

you say your not a good butterfly photographer but these are awesome, I to chase around after them trying to get shots but their will is stronger than mine i normally give up and move on before I get any shots lOL

I was just lucky after chasing them around for a while they finally decided to stand still for that second and i was able to capture these beautiful ladies i myself normally give up but i was determent this time...lol :)

well it was worth your patience these are awesome shots

Thank you my friend :)

Most welcome :)

Oh my goodness!!! Those are beautiful butterflies. Goodness... are butterflies everyday scenes in your garden? Is that a butterfly garden? It is amazing!!! I am so glad you took the time to follow those very lovely winged creatures around... because your photos filled me with joy! Thank you for sharing!

Thank you my friend we do have a lot of butterflies in the parks of Thailand is were i captured the first butterfly but the second butterfly was in our apartment rooftop garden and was just lucky to be on the rooftop garden at that moment. Happy it bought you joy...Cheers have a great day :)

No way! These are absolutely awesome. I think butterfly photos happen when you are in the right place at the right time. These are certainly unlike any butterflies we have here. I am so glad you were able to get these shots and share them here.

Thank you my friend it was just a lucky day for me but hopefully i will have a few more of those days i absolutely love butterflies and wish i could capture more in my lens sight. Are they really different to the butterflies you have their well that's nice that you can see some Thailand butterflies :)

I suspect yours will be very different from ours. I do hope you find more!

I never though about that but i suppose so every country would have there own different species and i am on the look out for more :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

They are absolutely gorgeous! Great shots! :)

Thank you my friend a lot of patience was needed for these shots but all good at the end :)

You are welcome! The shots were worth your patience :)

They are beauties. And the second one is awesome. Indeed I do not remember seeing photos of butterflies from you before. But these really are amazing. :-)

Thank you my friend your right these are my first and it certainly was a mission capturing these ladies....lol....but mission completed :)

Wow!!! They are gorgeous!!! We don't have these here! Stunning shots Angelo 🦋😍🦋

Thank you my friend i did get lucky that day and i hope to capture some more hopefully :)

I hope you will Angelo............I look forward to that 🦋😉🦋

Looking forward to chasing these ladies around....lol :)

Wow! That blue bomber is gorgeous! I don't know the name of it but the name you gave it fits perfectly. The other one looks like a Buckeye. I know what you mean about taking hundreds of photos to only have a few nice ones. LOL! It sure can be challenging. Beautiful photos for your first entry and hope to see many more. Thanks for using #butterflyday tag @hangin! : )
So sorry for the late reply. I have been sick.

Haha..yeah i thought it was a suitable name and yeah it's a real challenge chasing these ladies around but it's all fun and i succeeded for my first go and i will try again. Thanks for your upvote and reply and hope your feeling better :)

HaHa! I can just see you know chasing them around trying to get pictures. LOL! I am so happy to hear that you will try again. Thanks for the well wishes. Slowly getting there. : )

Am going for a walk to this park tomorrow were i know i should be able to capture a couple of these ladies hopefully..Cheers have a great day :)

Good luck! I go to parks more often now for the same reason. I wonder if you will see another blue bomber? LOL!

Thanks lets hope i do that is the place for them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95