Butterfly and Insect Thursday Giveaway Week #33- More Skippers

in #butterflyday5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Week #33 of Butterfly and Insect Thursday,

Butterfly and Insect Thursday Hosted by @whatisnew. You can check out Week #33 here O.o


IMG_0028 (2).jpg

Welcome to my post for butterfly and insect Thursday.
Not much at all happening in the way of insects this last week. The temperatures have been dropping and the predators are busy before winter sets in.
These images from the pair of skipper butterflies from last weeks post pre NSFW action.

IMG_0004 (2).jpg

IMG_0006 (2).jpg

IMG_0007 (2).jpg

I took about a hundred images of these two and ended up with about 50 usable images and that is doing good considering the wind is puffing through, the subjects are moving and I'm shooting freehand.
IMG_0008 (2).jpg

IMG_0010 (2).jpg


IMG_0028 (2).jpg

IMG_0029 (2).jpg


IMG_0034 (2).jpg

What a tongue !!

IMG_0051 (2).jpg

IMG_0052 (2).jpg

Hopefully you all are not tired of Skipper Butterflies. I would image other butterflies if the skippers would let them get anywhere near "their" flowers O.o

IMG_0058 (2).jpg


IMG_0061 (2).jpg

IMG_0095 (3).jpg

Time to Fly. Have a Great Day Everone !!!

Thanks for visiting my post. If you enjoyed it please consider upvoting and following

signature5d79548f8ccab.gif

All images original, by me. In this case with my Cannon EOS Rebel T6.
Chromium AutographOnline Signature Maker

Sort:  

Awesome photos of the skippers @chromiumone!! The plants that the skippers are on look pretty awesome as well! I just love everything about your post!! 😊

Aww shucks @deerjay your going to make me blush lol
Thanks for encouragement
!DERANGED

You are very welcome @chromiumone!! I loved it so much that I'm also sending you two SBI and thank you for the deranged token. I should probably learn more about sending tokens but who knows what this old brain might lose in trying to learn something else new..lol! 😉

Oh, Thanks @deerjay
INR the brain is full, have to forget something to make room for new stuff LOL

You are very welcome!! My brain is kinda screwy anyway..lol! 😂 😁

deranged You just received DERANGED @deerjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Thanks so much @deranged.coin and thank you again @chromiumone!! 🙂

I never get tired of your Skipper butterflies because they are beautiful. I know all too well about the wind moving everything while trying to get good photos. So many taken, so few are used. And yes, the skippers chase all others away. Thanks for using #butterflyday and #insectpub tags. : )

Thanks again @chromiumone! When I saw your first Deranged, I thought you were trying to tell me that I was deranged. LOL!

LOL
Have to know you better to make that call. ;)

Thanks @whatisnew very kind of you to say.
Yeah the skippers are very territorial, I'm trying to figure a garden set up that will allow the other nectar feeders to have a go at the blooms as well.
Also putting in host flowers/plants so the butterflies will breed and meta-morph in the garden as well.

How exciting and good for you for helping them. : )

deranged You just received DERANGED @whatisnew Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Thank you! : )

Son flores hermosas que contrastan con la presencia de las mariposas. Que lindas fotos. saludos.

Thankfully skippers are nice and tame. If they are really focused on eating you can put the camera really close to them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, it takes them a few minutes to get used to you but once they do you can almost touch them.

If you go out early in the morning when its still cold you can actually pick them up. Trouble is fibding them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not to mention the trouble of getting up early in the morning lol
I work nights mostly, so not a lot of early mornings for me.
Going to set up a butterfly garden for next year and spread it out over a larger area.
Also going to include host flowers in addition to nectar flowers so they will stay and reproduce in the garden as well as feed.
Have a !DERANGED coin.

deranged You just received DERANGED @sketch.and.jam Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Thanks so much for the Deranged coin @chromiumone. That was so nice of you! I don't know anything about it and this is my first one, but I will check into it. Thanks again. Hugs!

Awesome butterfly and i love the background flowers and coloring 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45