Butterfly Art

in #butterflyart6 years ago (edited)

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

This is my entry for the butterfly art contest by @deemarshall.

Imagen (66).jpg

Well, what can I say? I just destroyed my hand doing this drawing, haha. I almost cannot finish it on time. I thought I could handle it and I did, but it was more difficult than I thought. I mean, I can definitely do drawings like that, but the time was against me. It's been almost a week since the contest was posted, I know, but somehow I ended up doing this at the last minute (like almost everything, haha).

I had two ideas in mind. The first one was a woman in a beautiful dress who transformed into butterflies while in the wind blew and the second option was this. I didn't know what to do, so as always, I asked my sister for advice and she told me that she liked the demon more.

Imagen (66).jpg

Why a demon with butterflies? Well, it's an advice "don't judge a book by its cover". It's normal for people to have prejudices towards other people, due to past experience. However, we must remember that just as there is evil, good also exists.

Here are some pictures of the process :D

Imagen (59).jpg

Sometimes the most beautiful and kind people are the least we think. It's good that we are taken care of, but give them the opportunity to demonstrate the kind of person they are without judging because the only one who should take care of that is God.

If I made a mistake writing this, sorry! I did it quickly, you know, for time things. I'll be more careful with that. Well, I think that’s all for today. Hope you liked it.

Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

I am pleased you and your sister entered. This is quite an idea. The butterflies soften the ugliness of the demon. I love the green fur coat!

Thank you! I did what I could to not miss the contest, again. Although I feel that I could have added more things or put more details to the fur coat :D

Nicely done, I'm adding you to the @ArtZone voting list.

Thank you so much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70