What is Busy.org About and How Does it Work? ...

in #busyorg7 years ago (edited)

Busy.org Banner 640 x 270px.png

Digging deeper into Steemit and it’s eco system I came across Busy.org. In his post I will be sharing with you what I learned about Busy.org. Are you ready? … Ok, let’s get to it …

What Is Busy.org?

Simply put, Busy.org is another platform for Steemit users. The application is build on the Steem blockchain and it uses Steem as it’s digital currency. It’s a lot like Steemit.com. When you first look at it, it gives you the look and feel of other social media platforms like Facebook and Twitter.

Busy.org Website.png

Website: https://busy.org/

It has a variety of features like free digital payments and a marketplace for good and services. You can also send private messages to other users.

Both Steemit and Busy.org are build on the Steem blockchain. If you post on Steemit you will see it on Busy.org and visa versa. They just look different in the front end.

Takeaway

It’s a project build on the Steem blockchain which is a big plus for everyone involved in Steemit. The more applications that are build on the Steem blockchain the better. I like the overall look and feel of the application. It offers a lot more information like for instance the voting power.

To top it off, it’s an open source project build by a non-profit organisation. What? … Yes.

The goal is simply to bridge the gap between the old and new economy giving value back to the people creating the actual content.

I give this project a big thumbs up. Well done to the developers. Moving forward …

Thumbs Up Gif.gif

This Is It From Me For Now 640 x 100px.png

To my fellow Steemians,
Thanks for being here. You're awesome and I appreciate you …

Sort:  

Thank you @shaunbeingsocial for this distinction between busy and steemit.

Hey @petervroom, hope it helps. Thanks for the feedback. Steem on ... 🚂

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 2.18% vote... I was summoned by @shaunbeingsocial! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Thank you @shaunbeingsocial for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.36% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

This post has received gratitude of 0.55 % from @appreciator thanks to: @shaunbeingsocial.

This post has received a 1.18 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @shaunbeingsocial.

Thank you! Since I'm pretty fresh here, did'n not quite understand whats going on whwn I landed on Busy.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48