The Fisherman - Learn to be happy with what you have -

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

A rich businessman was walking through the port, when he observed a modest fisherman. The fisherman returned with his nets in his small boat, and upon disembarking at the dock, the businessman noticed a bucket full of fish.


Source

  • He's a very good fisherman! You alone and with that small boat you have caught many fish, how much time do you spend fishing?
    The fisherman replied:
  • Well, look, I really never get up before 8:30. Breakfast with my children and my wife, I take my children to school and I accompany my wife to work, then I go quietly to the dock, where I get on my boat to go fishing. I'm an hour, an hour and a half, at the most, and I'm back with the fish I need, no more, no less. When arriving on land, I lean back in my armchair to read the newspaper while I enjoy the scenery, then I go home to prepare what I caught, and I spend the afternoon quiet, until my children come and we enjoy doing homework together, walking, Playing…
  • Then he tells me that in just one and a half hours he has fished all these fish! You are definitely an extraordinary fisherman. Have you thought about dedicating more hours a day to fishing?
  • For what? Ask the fisherman.
  • Because if you invest more time in fishing, 8 hours for example, you would have 8 times more fish, and so you would have a surplus of fish that will allow you to sell them and get money!
  • For what? Ask the fisherman once more.
  • Well, look, with more money you could buy a bigger boat, or even hire fishermen to go fishing with you, and thus have more catches.
  • And the insistent fisher asks once more For what?
  • Well, with this increase in sales, your net income would be enviable. Your cash flow would be conducive to get to have a small fleet of boats, and thus, grow a fishing company that would make you very rich.
  • For what?
  • But you have not understood anything? Within a few years with this small fishing empire, you would only have to worry about running your company, you would have all the time in the world, to do whatever you want. He would never have to get up early, he could have breakfast every day with his family, he could play with his children in the afternoon ...
  • From what I see, sir, the one who has not understood anything is you. The fisherman said as he took the newspaper and leaned back in his chair.

"We tend to believe that we will be happy when things go well and we have more and more, but things start to go well when we learn to be happy with what we have"

Sort:  

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @yolisanchez

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yolisanchez from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67918.33
ETH 3740.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69