Accounts For My Friend's Friends... (Account Creation)

in #busy6 years ago

I just read an article from @paulag, she is concerned about whether or not SteemIt, Inc is making new accounts. I certainly don't expect them to tell anyone if they need help with this.
https://steemit.com/vlog/@paulag/6cbrns1s

While I realize this will not help with end-users who hear about us on the internet and want to check us out. If those of you who I engage with want or need an account for a friend or project I have account creation credits about would be happy to create an account for you or your friend.

Contact me on Discord where my name is the same!

At my current level of SP I can generate about one a day. I've been saving some so I hope they come in handy.

@whatsup

Sort:  

Hmmm... I also have a bunch of idling claimed accts, and just wondering how I could have a good use of them. Maybe one day we will have a way to transfer or donate them, to someone who is in high need. I heard a word about this maybe one month ago, but not anymore.

I tried making a new account a couple of days ago since I was given another mobile number.

No news yet on its creation so we’ll see how it goes.

Just let me know.

Glad you did dude, it'll be a good test to set off the lights are still on down at ol Stinc.

Anon.steem.network

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi there! This is great to let others know. I can also give someone who you think would like Steem Monsters a new account/ free Steem Monsters starter set instantly. :-)

Great initiative @whatsup.

For the audience; I have been also giving away free STEEM accounts weekly. Also, giveaway unique, non-public gift codes if you need an account for friends, projects, etc. :-) You can also find me and ask one on Discord.

Good man!

I think I can create about one every 2-3 days but it's something.

This is another one of those things U stumbled across being able to do on the blockchain!

Ironically we really need one centralised point of info where people can find out about this stuff!

I actually rely on a link in a conversation on discord to take me straight to the account claim page via steemconnect.

I literally have no idea where the info is buried on steem!

Posted using Partiko Android

I have a couple saved up as well but am waiting for the @steemonboarding project to take off to help educate in the process as of the three people I have brought to the platform, only one has really stayed. Steemworld.org provides a great took to claim and create accounts for those that have spare Resource Credits.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have once tried creating one for a friend who needed hers to be anonymous as she wanted to be posting on her journey as a queer person in my country. It's still illegal to be one and she didn't want to risk being found out as people from my country are discovering blockchain... Didn't work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @whatsup. I saw paulag's video yesterday and now your post. I was wondering how much does it cost you to create an account? I don't need one, I was just wondering. (I've seen users claiming 2k accounts)

It only costs resource credits so at this time, I can't use all mine up anyway, for me it is a cost of maybe a minute of time.

Thank you for the answer.

Fantastic! I talked to a friend about Steemit, but it's been a few weeks, and according to what he told me, they have not approved his Steemit account yet, I'll talk to him.

If you need one let me know. :)

Sure, I'll check with him first. Thank you!

Thumbs Up.gif

So i van create Accounts too? How much sp Do I need? How can i open and delegate a/to a New Account?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77