Cooking for Steemit - Snow sweet potato (มันหิมะ)

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Yay yayyy! Another cooking contest and I am down! Especially, it's held by @mayasiam, one of the first few people who follow - being Steemian friend since I first started using the platform.

The rule of the contest is I have to choose one of the 50 dishes P'Maya has been cooking and posting. To be honest with you here, I was actually having a hard time picking one since all her post was all serious cooking. This dish and this dish are pretty much more of my way LOLOL I love it simple, easy and of course, good!

Luckily, she got a dish she cooked called 'Sweet Taro 🇹🇭 เผือกหิมะหวานอร่อย!' I didn't even have a second to hesitate.

LET'S DO THIS!!

Watch the funny cooking video here !


Oopsy! one more thing to confess. I live close to The Mall Thapra and Talad Plu (walkable distance). Went to both places and honestly couldn't find one taro so please excuse my creativity (LOLOL) for changing TARO to SWEET POTATO..

So from now let's call it 'Snow Sweet Potato'

This time got some crew, my highschool friends and this funny Korean sister, joined in. Cooking while watching 'บุพเพสันนิวาส' (A TV Show Thai people are super crazy about at the moment) together with friends. Couldn't be more fun! Let's see how fun it got once the video is up!

Ingredients :

  • Sweet potato 500g.
  • Sugar 100g.
  • Veg oil 500ml.
  • Water 30ml.
  • Spring onion

Vamos a coninamossss...

  • First, we start peeling and cut the potato into pieces.

  • Prepare spring onions.

  • Set the pot over the medium heat, add vegetable oil.
  • Add potato sticks into the boiling oil, cook it for 3 minutes.

  • Set your pan over the medium heat, add sugar and pure water, stir it around.
  • Add spring onion then stir it until the liquid gets sticky.

• Add fried potato sticks into the pan all together with the liquid sugar, stir them around and stop the heat.

Bammmmmmm !!!!!

We just couldn't stop laughing. Thanks all the crew and thank @mayasiam for holding the contest.

FOLLOW @WAYBEYONDPADTHAI FOR MORE DELICIOUS / WEIRD / INTERESTING FOOD POSTS.
Check out MY DTUBE CHANNEL FOR MORE FUN VIDEOS (REALLY, IT’S FUN AND FUNNY :D )
VISIT THE BEST CASUAL THAI FOOD SITE FOR ALL POSTS.

Stay healthy. Eat good food. xoxo.
STEEMIT B.png

Sort:  

เอาบัญชีที่สองมาดาวน์โหวตน้องผมแบบนี้ ไม่แน่จริง แน่จริงต้องกล้าทำและกล้ารับ!
หากเกลียดผมมาก ก็มาเจอกับผม เอาคนที่พอๆกัน อย่าขี้ขลาด ผมพร้อมเสมอ มาได้เลย!

259E65C5-AF68-4C00-BFD4-D41C27359959.jpeg
33FFB5B4-302B-41CD-9CB1-BB02148367C4.jpeg

Just for you to remember, I can forgive but I will never forget!!!

LOL Now you realize, it's all your own imagination. It's not me. Hope it's all clear. Thank you .

Still looks yummy even though you had to improvise

So far, all my videos are improvisation. That's kinda how I roll ! Hahaa Thanks for watching @supernovastaffy Now that I re-read it again are we talking about the video or just the post?? hmmm.. anyways, if you haven't check out the video yet , Check it out ! :) :) here

Cheers <3

วิธีทำสนุกสนานมากมายค่ะ มีเพื่อนๆ ร่วมให้กำลังใจ ต้องอร่อยแน่นอน

วิดีโอด้วยมันจะสนุกกว่านี้ค่ะ ไว้จะไปเรียกมาดูตอนตัดต่อเสร็จนะคะ 5555555 @livemylife

ถ้าคุณไม่เลิกเกมส์บ้าๆขอบคุณ ผมจะประจานคุณให้โลกได้รู้ หากคุณมารังแกน้องผมอีก เพราะคุณทำอะไรผมไม่ได้ คุณระวังตัวให้ดี😡คุณควรจะติดต่อขอโทษน้องผมซะ เขาไปทำอะไรให้คุณตั้งแต่เมื่อไหร่ คุณมันเป็นนางหมาบ้า หากไม่ไปคอมเมนท์ขอโทษน้องผมอย่างเป็นทางการ ผมจะ คอมเมนท์ทุกโพสต์ของคุณด้วยข้อมูลนี้!
9FD4A876-6C83-4754-895D-46234111FD03.jpeg
03FC59D8-4A3A-4D5B-AED8-724702FE50D8.jpeg
6D51B9B4-D80B-4883-9332-61F2242CC431.jpeg

Just for you to remember, I can forgive but I will never forget!!!

Now you realize, it's all your own imagination. It's not me. Hope it's all clear. Thank you Ka P'Mooooooo

กินไปดูละครไป ยิ่งดูกันหลายๆคน มันฟินจริงๆ อยากร่วมแจมด้วย

ถ้าไม่ติดว่าพี่อยู่แอลเอ หรือเราอยู่กทม.นี่ จะเรียกมาทำด้วยกันละค่ะ ทำไปทำมา เผือกหิมะก็จะทำ พี่ขุนก็จะดู ละครจบปุ๊บ ออกมาเป็น มันเชื่อมค่ะ ! 555555555555

Looks super tasty and we would go for the sweet potato over taro, just not a fan of taro...

For me, both are good ! 555555 We could totally do Cooking colab. Then I do a video, you write post and maybe one more do the music then we all shout the contents out ! Whoooooo EXCITEDDD just thinking about it 55555

Hahaha sooooo much excitement in your comment! Hahaha there's definitely opportunity for collab projects especially for your love of food! 😋😋😋

✈️👫

😍😍😍 น่ากินมากๆ ตอนทำขนมมีผู้ช่วยอีกด้วย กองเชียร์เยอะเลย ดูน่าสนุกจังเลยค่ะ ขอบคุณที่มาร่วมสนุกด้วยกันนะคะ 😊❤️

ขอบคุณค่ะ :) ลงเล่นอยู่แล้วค่ะ ชอบบบบ.. กระตุ้นตัวเองให้ขยันทำ ขยันเขียนไปด้วยในตัว 5555555 ❤

I love taro! Oh man, your dish looks so good! The fact that I can see the seasoning in the pic just made my mouth water. lol

That's weird.. you can see the photos??? I couldn't. I've been trying to fix the problem. What happening T-T

Thanks for checking out the post.. one thing though, in this post, as mentioned, I used sweet potato not taro LOL haha

Wow, this looks simple but delicious, @waybeyondpadthai! Laughter and friends, are the best combo! :)

Come join sometimes, I would love to have you . Oh oh, I might go to Chiang Mai for Song Kran. Not too sure but let's see ! :)

Ahhh, sounds FUNNNN!!!! :D

น่ากินนนนนนนนนนนนนนน

Congratulations @waybeyondpadthai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39