Braised Pork Belly

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Here in our country a lot of people loves pork dishes. Lechon, pork adobo, menudo, pork barbecue the pork dishes are endless. We came across a restaurant in Ramada Hotel in Binondo Manila called Five Spice. They offered all day breakfast, noodles, pasta and some rice meals. I wanted to eat pork and ordered the crispy pork belly. Unfortunately I was told that the crispy pork belly was unavailable that day. The waiter offered me to try their braised pork as it was one of their best seller. Since I didn't want to eat anything else other than pork that day I said, "Yes give me the.................


Braised Pork Belly

1.JPG

There were not too much customers that day and expected that our order wouldn't take too long. While waiting they offered us a complimentary freshly baked bun and some butter. The bun surprisingly tasted good but it worried me a bit as if it was something to compensate with the wait time.

2.JPG

3.jpg

Finally our meal arrived and I could say the wait time was tolerable. Four slices of pork was presented before me and served on a bamboo tray with a banana leaf. Most meals here comes with rice, dipping and atsara (unripe papaya which is pickled).

4.JPG

The braised pork was sweet, moist and tender which was very pleasant to my taste buds. I could taste the soy sauce and ginger. I was thinking of cooking this at home something that the kids would enjoy. I love cooking and this is something I could add to the menu at home.

5.JPG

My wife ordered honey glazed chicken which was also presented in the manner of the braised pork. It tasted like chicken inasal but a bit sweeter. My wife enjoyed her meal as well as she loves sweet dishes.

6.JPG

It was a simple, enjoyable meal that we had and each meal cost us around 255 pesos or $5 which is fair enough price for our lunch. Hope you enjoyed my share today and please leave some comments and tell me what you think.

7.JPG


Please vote for @steemgigs as witness by going to this link witness
or
If you would prefer have @surpassinggoogle as a voting proxy to choose for you.

Give him a follow to witness an extraordinary person in this platform.

Discovering exceptional content in the community follow @curie and vote as witness

Follow @bayanihan where the impossible becomes possible thru unity

and have a glimpse of awesome content from the Philippines.

All photos are original and taken with

Lumix GX85 and 12-32 mm

Snake new 2.jpg

watersnake101.png

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 16:03:29
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 528.23/800.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 55
Total contest wins: 8
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations!

This food post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Tasty Tuesday competition! Please follow this link and comment with your food picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24