Vintage of the Day- Like a Virgin....my Mom Wasn't ImpressedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

I was 15 when Like a Virgin came out.

80's cassettes.jpg

My Mother HATES this kind of "fad" call her more classic. A Lionel Richie fan. Madonna slinking all over the stage in her wedding dress, blasphemous crosses brings out my Mom's most famous sayings, "I See", that means "I'm not impressed" "I don't approve" or "inappropriate".
80s cassettes madonna.jpg
"It's OK Mom, we're going to Susan's house." Then we'd tell Susan's Mom we were at Amy's and Amy's Mom we were at Kristen's. No one ever talked to her Mom so she was a great anchor. No cell phones, it was easier to hide from parents.

I left my Mom listening to Lionel Richie --
80's Lionel Richie.jpg
The girls and I cranked up Madonna, Prince and Van Halen. We were well rounded.
80s casettes.jpg

Material Girl, Like a Virgin, Love Don't Live Here Anymore this was a hell of an album. Big fan of early Madonna.

Was lucky to find each of these. Most cassettes laying around are wrecked, waterlogged, left in the sun.

They both played great but sound like shit. We are lucky to have new advances ;)

Melissa :)

Check out a few recent posts- I Tortured my Brother in the 80's with ET
and I Scared My Brother Silly with This

Sort:  

Congratulations @vgc5000! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33