Vintage of the Day - Scared My Brother Silly with an 80's ClassicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

80s ET card Steemit.jpg

I have great memories of my brother being scared to death of ET and Jaws.

I'd get one of those rubber shark erasers on top of a pencil and chase him around the house.

All I had to say to him was Phoooone HOooooome in a creepy voice and he'd go wild.

ET is classic 1980's. Steven Spielberg with lines we'll quote forever.
This is an original collectible sticker from the 80's. I own it. What's it worth? Not much. Maybe a buck if you are lucky.

It's the memories and the nostalgia it brings it's not all about money.

Most of the time it is! :)

Sort:  

ET still creeps me out and I was so afraid to watch that movie when I was little!

It was the perfect older sister-younger brother torture ;)

To this day, he won't dip a toe into the ocean. We'd go swimming in a pool and all I'd have to do is make a fake fin with my hands and swim towards him, he'd lose it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28