Ulog of Gratitude

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180506_184703_0.jpg

Today I'm grateful. My heart is filled with so much gratitude for everything that I am, and everything that I'm going to be.

Lastweek wasn't funny at all. It was dark and filled with so much fear, dismay and depression. I was a ill but my problem was far from physical. It was ...
That's not what this post is about. This post is about today. It is about #ulog!

What is Ulog?


Is it a new tag/ trend on steemit that is heralded by our very own @surpassinggogle.
The idea is really simple. It's all about writing about the activities that took place in your day and sharing them on the #ulog tag. Ulog is basically like a logbook or journal of U(you).

So How Did my Day Go?(My Ulog)


I woke up to some annoying sounds from my neighbors. Nope! It's not the sound of generators. It's worse. The sound of generators is something that usually plagues most people living in certain areas of Nigeria.

At the very moment that I am typing this document, there is a generator sound on the background. It's really annoying and it's coming from my one of my neighbor's generator. Generator sounds are annoying but that wasn't what actually woke me up from sleep this morning. It was something worse. I'm going to allow you guess. Can you guess what woke me up this morning? Leave a guess on the comment section, I'll really appreciate it.

So I woke up to an annoying sound(not generator sound) from my neighbor and I did my morning routine. I dozed off a little in the middle of my "morning routine" and when I finally woke up it was time for church.

In church my Pastor taught us about gratitude. The title of the sermon was not gratitude but that was the part of the Sermon that really struck me. My Pastor talked about remembering past events and people that helped us and why it is important for us to be grateful for them and to them.

It's really easy for people to forget their benefactors when things are going well.

There was a certain King in Israel that died without honour because of the fact that he forgot his past and refused to honour the people that helped him when he was fragile and vulnerable. Perhaps I'll share the story in subsequent posts.

My resolution today is to stay humble and thankful for everything that I currently have. I'm going to cherish what I have and take care of it because I know that if I don't take care of it, I'll loose it. I'm turning on my gratitude attitude and I'm not turning them off.


So I've gotten to the end of this post but the sound of generators is still blaring in the air. It's going to be a long night.

This is my Ulog for today and my very first ulog ever.

IMG_20180506_191916_1.jpg
Proof of no daylight

If you read this post till the end, then you deserve some accolades. I started writing this post when the day was quite bright and before I could finish writing it, daylight had disappeared.

Stay awesome!

Sort:  

Okay let me guess your neighbours were either partying or argument or car horn

My pastor talked about Thanksgiving well she made us realize that we alive by God's grace, she told us of a visit she had to the hospital where she saw a baby who doesn't have voice and was about to go through another operation yet the chances were low. I thank God for everything my life your life @surpassinggoogle life.

. I started writing this post when the day was quite bright and before I could finish writing it, daylight had disappeared.

It's worth it

We stay humble and give gratitude to God

I forgot nice Steemit/stach shirt just couldn't help notice it

I love your gratitude thought as it is shared a positive vibe to your readers that lead us open up our mind to be grateful for everything we have. It just a simple example actually. Besides forgiving people around us, We have to feel grateful for waking up in the morning, for sunny day, for rainy day, for our physical condition, even when we get sick we gotta be grateful as well. It is amazing! I do really agree with this kind of point of view to live this life. We absolutely will feel happy if we accept any condition, the good and the bad.

Anyway, regarding the horrible sounds that disturb your morning today, let me guess it as it might be the vehicle horn near your house 😅

Maybe the sound of man and woman doing their thing🌚
Or, probably arguing or fighting.

You have such a wonderful #ulog for the day.I guess the sounds that made you irritated was the noise of a husband and wife love making since it's early dawn?:)(just kidding)Maybe there's a party or an occasion going on.

Yaaay that's my Steemit uncle @tojukaka 😘 and yeah, my momma has told me alot about this fab guy called @surpassinggoogle. He's dope, I want to be like him when I grow up or better still surpass him😂

That profile picture is very cute

Yes, i deserve some accolades because whenever i hit on your post, i just get glued on it to the end. If we are not grateful, then we are a greatfool. As for you being down over the past week, be strong and courageous, remember it good to bear ones burdens while still a youth says the book of lamentations. Such things come to make us stronger. @tojukaka i think that noise is from a place that uses all this horn speakers.

Generator sound is a constant in Nigeria.
My second guess is the sound of music from your neighbor. I'll rather not say my first guess😉

Your first guess is correct. hahahaha....

Crazy!!!!1

I love to read personal stories from peoples lives.

I think I have an idea man but I'm not sure if it is right, that noise is gunshot but I hope its not. Be safe always man. Im sure @surpassinggoogle woulb be happy because you have a nice content. See you arround man

He has an amazing content which will make @surpassingoole surely happy.I too had a new content on ulog but it didnt impressed him i guess.

No..don't say that he is a nice person. He will be impressed of it and just take time. More important is because of #ulog of @surpassinggoogle we got an idea what we feel and how we feel. Its alright man we have still time, even mine I have few upvotes but Im fine. I have 20 votes only but its alright keep on writing thats what #ulog means..

Thats more inspiring.

Hey @mnishh I just visited your blog and I upvoted your content.

@surpassinggoogle is one of the best people I know. I'm sure that with time, you will get better votes. Just keep being good.

Fully agreed,he is here to inspire the inspirers.

Can you guess what woke me up this morning?
Leave a guess on the comment section, I'll really appreciate it.

I'm guessing mosquito 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65