A Blast from the Past

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

256887_L.jpg

I was going through my old files today and there was this letter that slipped out of the bag like a blast from the past. I read it and it immediately made me emotional.

It was Victor who sent it to me way back when I was still in Secondary School. Victor is an old friend from school. He was a math guru but that's not why we loved him. Why did such a letter touch me? Nostalgia!

I don't know where he is now, he is very far away in another country and I couldn't even find him on facebook. But today I remember him and I feel so blessed to have met him. He came to our school in final year. He was so smart. He had completed his secondary school education in another school but he had to come back to Secondary school to re-write the final exams because he wanted straight A's . He got 5 A's and 3 B's in his first result and that was not good enough for the course he wanted to study. He wanted to apply for a scholarship.

Victor had such a positive effect on the senior students. He would organise tutorials after school and challenge us to teach ourselves. I was a brilliant student. I was at the top of my class but maths was my Achilles heel. He helped me. He helped.

The memory of the righteous is blessed.

When you think of certain people, you just feel a little bit happier.

I have decided to put the letter here for safe keeping. I don't even have a single picture of Victor from those good old days. This is all I have and I want it to be here. I want it immutably stored.


IMG_20180428_220617_5.jpg

Kaka,

It's a good thing you want to know the solution to this questions, but you really need to work harder than ever.

By now, you and your classmates ought to be masters of differential Calculus and its applications, but what I perceive is very different. Let's get one thing straight, differentiation is SS 2 work but now, you are through with SS 2 and not good at it.

If you should read the handwriting on the wall, you will understand that you should not have any holiday till you graduate. This up coming holiday is a time for you to straighten things up and be up to perfect standard.

You honestly have had a good start, but I feel sorry for "some" of your classmates who want to pass but not read. I really mean it when I say sorry for them. The only way someone can be intelligent is to read, understand and apply whatsoever you have read.

I advice you to take this holiday as a period of reading and don't not spare a day. If textbooks are your problem, buy or borrow.

Please send Mr Ben Mc Federal's number to me.

Greet everyone. Good bye.

Sort:  

This is an awesome article! I hope you find this guy again he sounds inspirational and its glad to see that he changed your life for the better. You make good content my friend.

This kinds of posts deserves to be seen by abigger audience. Please use Minnowbooster so you get noticed and you earn more Steem power along the way.

I agree, this work is superb. Please keep making articles as good and as inspiring as this. I'm actually one of the few people who reviewed @tojukaka's post and I voted for him to be whitelisted. Please look it up. People like you deserve to be successful here in steemit.

Thank you mehn

Interestine @tojukaka. Certain people just come into our lives for a purpose, a reason. Sent by God for that mission, when accomplished they move on or circumstances takes them away for another mission.

I hope you find him some day.

Wow!. Without meeting him, I like him already. He sounds like a guy that would always push himself to be the best and won't stop until he does. Even at that, people like him always want to push and push. He is a great friend to have around. Please try and link up with him. Call an old friend too. You didn't find that letter by chance. This might be the time he need you too.

"But today I remember him and I feel so blessed to have met him."

I love this @tojukaka, there are many people that come through our lives and we should be happy for where their lives take them. It sucks that you couldn't find him online, but he already exists in your heart c:

With love,
@shello

We met some good people just for a very short period and they vanish.. I pray you guys meet in greater places.

Sir I'd like you to check a post i made for you, its not gonna take much of your time, thanks sir
https://steemit.com/mancrushmonday/@mzajoke/63cd54-man-crush-monday

I hated mathematics, and he hated me too. Lol, but somehow we've always managed to get along, from primary school through to 5th yr in Engineering.

Boss, you dint tell us what year that was oooo......

I don't even have a single picture from those good old days.

Only Letter????

Sounds as if all these happened in 1970 when Baggy trouser and Afro hair cut was that in vogue....hahahah

Hahahahaha....

this is now making me to be emotional and its bringing back my cool secondary school memory back to me @tojukaka

It's amazing how little contribution by some people in the past now become so big in our lives right now. I'm sure his heart will be happy right now wherever he is although he may not know why.

Good morning @tojukaka

Well, I must say I'm deeply touched and I'm praying for the best for him wherever he is. He was just a blessing and I can say he was honest at doing what he did best, encouraging others. You too are living the dream by encouraging others too. Keep being amazing Boss. God bless you all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36