Ok so here is the new plan for my content creation.

in #busy5 years ago

I am going to sign up to get a IPFS server so that I can pin my videos on Dtube to keep them from going away after 30 days. I plan to go with a very cheap plan first so that its not too much of a burden.

I am then going to begin focusing myself as being an IPFS content creator.

This means I wont be doing live streams. I will likely be focusing on videos. I have been doing this for awhile now actually but I have not been uploading the content I have been creating very often.

I am also going to begin posting on Novusphere in this location.
https://eos-forum.org/#/e/TheCastle

Please subscribe to this forum location as it will begin being my main location to host content outside of steemit/Busy. One advantage of Novusphere is that people with no EOS wallet can still post on the page. Its probably legit going to be the biggest crypto social media page if it continues to keep getting better.

I will vlog about it soon actually.
I have found motivation to get back into regular content creation again! I just need to get some cheap IPFS hosting!

Sort:  

Just classic.

Congratulations @thecastle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You know that you can still use Dtube with your own IPFS hosting. Live streams if you record your locally is still a video you can upload as a VOD.

You know that you can still use Dtube with your own IPFS hosting.

That's the plan, Dtube will be used to host the file on IPFS then I will link the hash to my own IPFS node so it stays up for an extended time.

Live streams if you record your locally is still a video you can upload as a VOD.

Live streams take up a lot of file space which costs a lot of money compared to other options. They are also harder to clip up so I can make sure to get the best content as well. Until I can find a true IPFS based live stream service that also allows for chat then I will probably just be focusing on videos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88