Beautiful and perhaps Sublime art

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Beautiful and perhaps Sublime art

This post will cover two challenges
Beautiful Sunday By @ace108,
I find Art in the city can make an area quite beautiful

and
Sublime Sunday, created by @c0ff33a,
And Sublime because well some of this art is sublime, they do say beauty is in the eye of the beholder, so what I Like may not be everyone's cup of tea and vice versa.

And so I will ask out of curiosity if you can tell me which piece is your favorite and least favorite, and so as to not skew any answers I won't comment on which ones were my favorites

These shots are taken in the First Street Green art park in Manhattan, I try and swing by there every few months as the art here rotates so going every 3 to 6 months I see new art there.

This is the first piece I saw there on my most recent visit

1 Art First Street Green.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


This next piece as you can see flows on from the first piece, but from the names on them was done by a different artist, or perhaps they collaborated on these two pieces.

1 Art First Street Green-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 27mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


This next piece sure has a lot going on throughout it

1 Art First Street Green-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



I kind of felt i was beign watched as I too the photo of this piece ;)

1 Art First Street Green-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


I am terrible at coming up with titles for my posts of photos abut as I looked at this next one man or beast did come to mind

1 Art First Street Green-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


This is only a selection of the new Murals I saw on this visit, I saved some for future posts

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true



!steemitworldmap 40.723872 lat -73.990793 long First Street Green NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem appreciated

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

Thanks for the support appreciated

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beautiful-and-perhaps-sublime-art


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Tattoodjay! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

Epic street art, loving the amazing vibrant colours they use and the hand one is really clever. The mask over the eyes one has amazing detail too, very cleverly done.

The talent of these artists in the park always impresses me

tell me which piece is your favorite and least favorite

My favorite is this one:

Peaceful, powerful, invokes feelings of serenity.

This one is my least favorite:

Condemning, virtue signaling, dividing and shaming

Thnaks that was my favorite as well and I got a very similar vibe from it, the dove of peace stands out for me in it

I love the second Art.
the kids and the bird.
the kids symbolize the future.
the bird symbolize the peace.
is beautiful, thanks.

Thanks that seems to be the most popular one and I love your interpretation of it

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 90500 replies. Your next target is to reach 91000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

My favourite is the second, with the hand and the butterfly. My least favourite is the photo directly after that, with what looks like a headless elephant puking out a bunch of symbols. I'm not sure I understand that one.

I do like that second one as well if says a lot and probably different things to different people

Every time I see one of these exquisite pieces of art, I feel like I should be paying for the view!

Knowing how much time and effort and thought goes into these disposable pieces of beauty, it makes me appreciate them even more, knowing the person will never get the full kudos for creating such a piece.

The first two are so touching and the message is clear!

Thank you for sharing these! I do miss the art rotation!!! Have a great day!

!tip

thats about how I fele the skill and time put into each of those always amazes me even the ones that dont really catch my eye I appreciate the effort that has been put into them, especially they know they will only be up there for a limited amount of time.
I guess I gave away my favorites by posting them first lOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84